EndNote @ Levy Library: Finding and Viewing Full Text

You can use EndNote's "Find Full Text" feature to automatically attach PDF files to your reference. To use this feature, you will need to configure your preferences using the following steps: 

1. Go to "Preferences" and select "Find Full Text". Check all boxes for Web of Science, DOI, PubMed, and OpenURL.
2. Add the URL path link: https://icahn-mssm.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01MSSM_INST:DEFAULT&lang=en 
3. Authenticate with URL:  https://go.openathens.net/redirector/mssm.edu?url= 
4. At the bottom, check the box that says "Automatically invoke Find Full Text on newly imported references".
5. Click "Save".

Once you have set up Find Full Text, you can begin locating and adding full text PDFs to your references. To add full text into your library:  

1. Select a single or multiple references that you would like to locate full text for. Click the "Find Full Text" icon (magnifying glass icon), or locate "References" at the top of the toolbar and select "Find Full Text".
2. A prompt will appear to login to library resources using your network ID and password to authenticate. Login with your credentials.

If Find Full Text does not find a PDF, you may search for the full text of individual references in the Library Catalog. (If a PDF is not available via Levy Library subscriptions, you may request the article via Interlibrary Loan.). To add a PDF manually: 

1. Select the reference you are trying to attach the PDF to. 
2. On the right hand side under "Summary" go to "Attach File". 
3. Locate the PDF and attach it. 

To view full text in EndNote: 

1. Select the reference that you are trying to view full text for.
2. On the top right hand side, select "PDF". 

NOTE: You have the option to expand the PDF into full display, highlight, and add notes to the PDF file.