- Levy Library
- Levy Library Guides
- Topic Guides
- Nursing Resources
- Pharmacology Resources
Nursing Resources: Pharmacology Resources
Databases with Drug Information
Filter to "Drugs"
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Magnet Recognized
The Mount Sinai Hospital earned Magnet status by the American Nurses Credentialing Center for the 3rd consecutive cycle in 2014 for our team’s unwavering dedication to patient care and nursing excellence. Prior Magnet designations were awarded in 2004 and 2009.
Best Practice at Mount Sinai
(On campus only.)
(On campus only.)
Pharmacology Resources
Lexicomp database, on-campus access only (not accessible off-campus)
- Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An integrated search platform for multiple drug databases including the Mount Sinai Formulary and Lexi-Drugs. Includes a drug interaction and compatibility tool, generic drug availability, as well as pricing information.
E-Books
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition by ISBN: 9781264258079Publication Date: 2022
The Medication Interest Model: How to Talk with Patients About their Medications by ISBN: 1451185200Publication Date: 2019
Online Drug Resources
- DailyMed This link opens in a new windowA compendium of Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved labels for prescription drugs marketed in the U.S. Drug label information is the most recent submitted to the FDA by drug manufacturers.
- Drugs at FDA This link opens in a new windowSearch for official information about FDA approved brand name and generic drugs and therapeutic biological products. Also includes professional labels and patient packet inserts for FDA approved drug products; generic drug products for a brand name drug product; all drugs with a specific active ingredient; the approval history of a drug, including drug approval letters, older labels, and review packages.
Made available by the U.S. Food & Drug Administration at no cost. - Dietary Supplements Labels Database This link opens in a new windowThe Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) from the National Institutes of Health (NIH) contains information taken from the labels of approximately 50,000 dietary supplement products available in the U.S. marketplace.
Medical Librarian and Library Manager
Linda Paulls
she/her/hers
Contact:
Gustave L. and Janet W. Levy Library
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
1 Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY 10029
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
1 Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY 10029
Subjects: Nursing