- Levy Library
- Levy Library Guides
- Topic Guides
- Clerkship Resources
- Obstetrics & Gynecology Clerkship
Clerkship Resources: Obstetrics & Gynecology Clerkship
Keys to success in the clerkships and beyond.
Additional Resources
- ACOG Practice BulletinPractice Bulletins provide current information on established techniques and clinical management guidelines in obstetrics and gynecology. They are continuously monitored and by the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and updated, reaffirmed or withdrawn as needed.
Cases, Questions and Review
Blueprints Obstetrics and Gynecology by
This best-selling Blueprints title is an ideal resource for the obstetrics and gynecology rotation and board preparation.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496349507Publication Date: 2017-11-16
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology, Fifth Edition by
**NOTE: You'll need to create a personal account to use this resource.** Case Files®: Obstetrics & Gynecology provides 60 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in obstetrics and gynecology. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and USMLE®-style review questions to reinforce your learning.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780071848725Publication Date: 2016-07-04
First Aid for the OB/GYN Clerkship, Fifth Edition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781264264933Publication Date: 2022-03-02
Step-Up to Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Step-Up to Obstetrics and Gynecology is an effective high-yield review of obstetrics and gynecology. This review book gives you exactly what you need to prepare for your clerkship, accompanying shelf exams, and the USMLE Step 2.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1451112440Publication Date: 2014-07-15
Key Textbooks and Handbooks
Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781496353092Publication Date: 2018-04-11
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by
Confidently Perform Accurate, Efficient, and Effective Physical Examinations. Master the techniques for successful physical examinations with the #1 choice for complete, authoritative guidance. This highly regarded text includes fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and an easy-to-follow two-column format that correlates examination techniques on the left and abnormalities (clearly indicated in red) with differential diagnoses on the right. NEW! Expanded Unit 1 provides an overview of the components of the patient encounter and helps you ensure the most effective information-gathering and decision-making approaches. NEW! Key terms are bolded in chapters and correspond to an online glossary with definitions. UPDATED! Expanded coverage of special populations familiarizes you with important approaches for persons who identify as LGBTQ, persons with physical disabilities, and diverse populations throughout the life cycle. UPDATED! Restructured Regional Exam chapters enhance your understanding of overview material, examination techniques, and health promotion and counseling considerations. UPDATED! Photographs, illustrations, and references reinforce key content based on the latest evidence-based information. UPDATED! Text boxes are numbered to provide quick access to important summaries of clinical conditions and tips for challenging examination techniques. Clinical pearls, printed in blue, highlight key points at a glance. Detailed, highly illustrated tables of abnormal conditions display examination and clinical information in an easy-to-find, quick-reference format at the end of each chapter. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496398178Publication Date: 2020-08-26
Labor and delivery at term part one : Partograms, labor disorders, analgesia/anesthesia, and fever by Call Number: E-resourcePublication Date: May 2023- Labor and delivery at term part two : Induction of labor, second and third stages, intra-partum ultrasound, post-partum hemorrhage, clinical chorioamnionitis by Call Number: E-resourcePublication Date: March 2024
DiSaia and Creasman Clinical Gynecologic Oncology by
For more than 40 years, DiSaia and Creasman Clinical Gynecologic Oncology has been the leading reference for diagnosis and treatment of gynecologic cancers, providing physicians and trainees alike with expert guidance on clinical presentations and management. The fully revised 10th Edition remains the most readable, most comprehensive text in the field. Under outstanding editorial leadership from Dr. William Creasman and featuring a "who's who" list of expert contributing authors, this authoritative reference is a must-have resource for improving outcomes and providing effective patient care. Emphasizes practical clinical presentations and management of commonly seen problems, making this text an excellent resource for daily decision making. Provides in-depth explanations of major topics supplemented with up-to-date references. Features a new chapter on Immunotherapy in Gynecologic Malignancies, updated information on invasive cervical cancer, and significantly revised content on vulvar cancer, with new guidance on micro-staging for sentinels. Covers key topics such as precision medicine and new biomarker-driven targeted therapies, cancer staging, targeted therapy, and immunotherapy. Includes quick-reference features such as key point boxes with bulleted lists, highlighted key text, enhanced chapter outlines, clinical algorithms that review recommended treatment and management options, and additional references online. Contains useful appendices covering staging, screening, nutritional therapy, toxicity criteria, blood component therapy, and radiation therapy. An ideal comprehensive resource for clinical practice, personal study, and exam review. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780323776844Publication Date: 2023
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Obstetrics and Gynecology by
The single-source OB/GYN resource acclaimed for its currency, comprehensiveness, and strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management *Expanded and extensively updated to reflect the latest research and advances - including the concepts of precision medicine.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780071833905Publication Date: 2019-02-12
Gynecology by
Covering the entire spectrum of women's healthcare, Berek & Novak's Gynecology, 16th Edition, provides definitive information and guidance for trainees and practicing physicians. Contains thoroughly revised, clinically-focused information, including a new chapter on violence against women and sexual assault.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496380333Publication Date: 2019-04-26
Handbook for Principles and Practice of Gynecologic Oncology by
Easy to read and designed for on-the-spot reference, Handbook for Principles and Practice of Gynecologic Oncology , 2nd Edition is a comprehensive yet concise guide for fellows, residents, and specialist trainees in the diagnosis and management of gynecologic cancers. You'll find authoritative coverage of the latest developments in the field, streamlined data that support treatment recommendations, and helpful algorithms and tables included throughout. Learn from two new co-editors, Drs. Dizon and Yashar, who share their expertise in gynecologic medical oncology and gynecologic radiation oncology. Progress logically through each chapter from incidence and etiology to diagnosis and treatment. An ideal companion to Barakat, Markman, and Randall's Principles and Practice of Gynecologic Oncology, 6th Edition. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation. Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web. Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation. Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text. Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues. Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496306425Publication Date: 2015-04-23
Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies by
Highly readable, well-illustrated, and easy to understand, Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies is an ideal day-to-day reference or study tool for residents and clinicians. This 8th Edition of this bestselling text offers fast access to evidence-based, comprehensive information, now fully revised with substantial content updates, new and improved illustrations, and a new, international editorial team that continues the tradition of excellence established by Dr. Steven Gabbe. Puts the latest knowledge in this complex specialty at your fingertips, allowing you to quickly access the information you need to treat patients, participate knowledgably on rounds, and perform well on exams. Contains at-a-glance features such as key points boxes, bolded text, chapter summaries and conclusions, key abbreviations boxes, and quick-reference tables, management and treatment algorithms, and bulleted lists throughout. Features detailed illustrations from cover to cover-many new and improved-including more than 100 ultrasound images that provide an important resource for normal and abnormal fetal anatomy. Covers key topics such as prevention of maternal mortality, diabetes in pregnancy, obesity in pregnancy, vaginal birth after cesarean section, and antepartum fetal evaluation. Provides access to 11 videos that enhance learning in areas such as cesarean delivery and operative vaginal delivery. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 0323608701Publication Date: 2020-03-09
Speroff's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility, 9th Edition by
Speroff 's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility provides a complete explanation of the female endocrine system and offers practical guidance for evaluation and treatment of common disorders. This classic text remains the definitive text on reproductive endocrinology, offering authoritative coverage of reproductive physiology, clinical endocrinology, contraception, and infertility. Contains two new chapters on transgender medicine and fertility preservation. Features many full-color illustrations, algorithms, and tables throughout.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781451189766Publication Date: 2020
Te Linde's Operative Gynecology by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Te Linde's Operative Gynecology, Twelfth Edition, remains your authoritative resource on the comprehensive perioperative care of gynecologic patients. New features in this edition include a primer on anesthesia, a chapter on positioning for pelvic surgery, a practical review of pediatric gynecology, and a section on the use of surgical instruments. All chapters have been updated to reflect contemporary gynecologic practice and the latest minimally invasive surgical approaches. New illustrations are included and each chapter includes step-by-step descriptions of surgical techniques. Today's best surgeons and teachers offer a readable, intuitive, and concise reference for trainees as well as the experienced gynecologist. A completely restructured table of contents that reflects the needs of today's novice and experienced surgeons - ideal for quick reference and as a clinical refresher. An intuitive, chronological structure, covering relevant topics from preoperative preparation through postoperative care, as well as an expansive section on gynecologic procedures and surgical management of selected conditions. The same readable, easy-to-digest presentation you've come to expect from Te Linde's. Expanded "Steps in the Procedure" boxes are supplied for all surgical chapters - a favorite feature that provides clear, easy-to-follow roadmaps for each procedure. More than 650 color illustrations, photographs and line drawings.. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496386441Publication Date: 2019-07-09
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by
The only gynecological text of its kind--this combined medical reference and surgical procedural atlas gets you fully up to date on everything you need to know Illustrated cover to cover, Williams Gynecology delivers comprehensive, evidence-based coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management--from benign general gynecology to reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause to female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery to gynecologic oncology.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781260456868Publication Date: 2020
Williams Obstetrics, 25th Edition by
The obstetrics text that has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists is now more timely--and essential--than ever. Written by authors from the nationally known University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Williams Obstetrics maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current perspective of the field.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781259644320Publication Date: 2018-04-12
Bright futures : guidelines for health supervision of infants, children, and adolescents by
This essential resource provides key background information and recommendations for themes critical to healthy child development along with well-child supervision standards for 31 age-based visits—from Newborn through 21 Years.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781610020237Publication Date: 2017
