- Levy Library
- Levy Library Guides
- Library Resources
- Mobile Apps
- Drug & Clinical Information
Mobile Apps: Drug & Clinical Information
Download the Levy Library Mobile App
- Levy Library Mobile App This link opens in a new window
Discover popular library resources, journals and books, register for classes, and chat with a librarian--all within the Levy Library Mobile App!
Take the library wherever you go with features such as:
- Search for books, journals and more in the library catalog
- Check out upcoming classes and events
- Live chat with a Librarian
- Read the latest news from the Levy Library
- Quick access to the library's most popular resources
- View our library locations and hours
*Available now on the Apple App Store for iPhone and iPad. Coming to the Google Play Store in early 2022.
Drug & Clinical Information Apps
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more.
App activation instructions:
1. While on the Mount Sinai network click on the ISMMS button in the upper right-hand corner of the AccessMedicine homepage.
2. Create a Free MyAccess Profile.
3. Download and install the app, and login with your My Access credentials.
Titles include Harrison's Online, Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. - Bifurcaid This link opens in a new window
Sinai Applab's Bifurcade App has been developed as a means of guiding and teaching interventional cardiologists across the world the different techniques of coronary bifurcation interventions, in a step by step manner. - BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
BMJ Best Practice is a point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment.
App activation instructions:
1. While on Mount Sinai's network, go to the BMJ Best Practice website.
2. Click 'Create account' on the top right to make your personal account.
3. Install/open the app, and sign in with your personal account to activate and download content.
4. To remain active, you need to login on the app from Mount Sinai's WiFi network once/year.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical search resource available from Elsevier. Clinical Key includes patient education materials, drug information, practice guidelines and CME, as well as many high-quality books and journals.
App activation instructions:
1. While on the Mount Sinai network, register here with your Mount Sinai email.
2. Download and install app.
3. Login to the app with your username and password to get full text access.
- Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A 3D anatomy platform with over 13,000 interactive structures and a living, beating, dissectible human heart.
Access Note:For access instructions to Complete Anatomy login to the E-Resources Special Directions page.. You must have a Mount Sinai email address to use this mobile app. Remote/Off-site users will need to connect to VPN to access activation instructions. - DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed provides relevant information in an easy to digest format for fast implementation at the point-of-care.
App activation instructions:
1. Access DynaMed via the library's homepage or this special link.
2. Click the Sign In/Create Account link at the top of the page. Fill out the fields and click submit.
3. You will receive an automated email from DynaMed prompting you to authenticate your account. Follow the link and subsequent prompts.
4. Once you have completed the authentication, sign in to your account within the browser.
5. Download the DynaMed app and login using your email address and the password you created.
- Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
An integrated search platform for multiple drug databases including the Mount Sinai Formulary and Lexi-Drugs. Includes a drug interaction and compatibility tool as well as pricing information.
Mobile App Access Instructions
For mobile app activation instructions, login to the E-Resources Special Directions page. - Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more. - Reprotox This link opens in a new window
Reprotox contains summaries on the effects of medications, chemicals, infections, and physical agents on pregnancy, reproduction, and development.
Access Note: To activate the mobile app, visit our E-Resources Special Directions guide for last name/account number.
Off-campus / Remote users using the Web Version of Reprotox must choose 'Sign In with IP on the right side of the screen. - UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is a clinical information resource that aims to synthesize the latest research evidence with best practices in order to provide detailed recommendations. Register for an account or simply begin searching using the search bar at the top.
App activation instructions:
1. From Mount Sinai's network go to the UpToDate search page and click the register option in the upper right corner.
2. Register for a personal account. Choose whatever username/password you want - does not need to be your Mount Sinai credentials.
3. Download the UTD app from the App Store and login using your personal account username/password.
4. Every few months you'll need to authenticate yourself as an active Mount Sinai user. To do this, just login to UpToDate from a computer on Mount Sinai's network.
