- Levy Library
- Levy Library Guides
- Topic Guides
- Clerkship Resources
- Neurology Clerkship
Clerkship Resources: Neurology Clerkship
Keys to success in the clerkships and beyond.
Available in Print
High-Yield Neuroanatomy by
Now significantly revised based on student feedback, this best-selling text provides a quick, authoritative review of the most important clinical aspects of neuroanatomy. A new, full-color design highlights the essential information you need to know to excel on course exams and the USMLE Step 1. New objectives begin every chapter, contents have been reorganized and streamlined, and all information has been completely updated. A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter, and all terminology is now consistent with Terminologia Anatomica. A companion website offers USMLE-style questions for study and review. A concise, streamlined review perfect for course exams or the USMLE Step 1. New full-color design and illustrations make the text more visually appealing. New objectives in every chapter help you focus on key content. Reorganized contents are integrated and combined to group similar topics in a logical, easy-to-review fashion. A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter. All terminology is up-to-date to comply with Terminologia Anatomica. Online access to USMLE-style questions for self-assessment and review.
Call Number: WL 18.2 F566y 2016ISBN: 9781451193435Publication Date: 2016
Neurology PreTest, Ninth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Prep for the Shelf Exam, Ace the Clerkship! PreTest® is the closest you can get to seeing the test before you take it. Written by clerkship faculty and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass, this book is perfect for clerkship exam review and the USMLE® Step 2 CK. Neurology: PreTest® asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. Open it and start learning what's on the test. * 500 USMLE-style Q&A cover core topics on the shelf exam * Complete explanations for each answer option * Answer discussions condense essential topics for high-yield review * Student tested and reviewed
Call Number: Reserve Desk WL 18.2 P936 2017ISBN: 9781259586910Publication Date: 2017
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases by
Neuroanatomy through Clinical Cases is widely acclaimed for bringing a pioneering interactive approach to the teaching of neuroanatomy. The book uses over 100 actual clinical cases and high-quality radiologic images to bring the subject to life. The third edition is fully updated with the latest advances in the field, and includes several exciting new cases. This approach allows students to appreciate the clinical relevance of structural details as they are being learned, and to integrate knowledge of disparate functional systems, so the practical knowledge of neuroanatomy is not soon forgotten.
Call Number: Reserve Desk WL 141 B658N 2021ISBN: 9781605359625Publication Date: 2021
Cases, Questions and Reviews
Case Files Neurology, Fourth Edition by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Real-life cases sharpen your critical thinking skills for your clerkship and the shelf exam Case Files®: Neurology presents 50+ real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in neurology. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, high-yield presentation of key diagnostic and treatment information, USMLE-style review questions. With this system, students learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts. This fourth edition has been thoroughly updated with the most current medical information and therapy and includes new cases on acquired ataxias, status epilepticus, optic neuritis, radiculopathy, and sleep disorders. Learn from 50+ high-yield cases, each with board-style questions Master key concepts with clinical pearls questions Polish your approach to clinical problem solving and patient care Maximize your shelf exam score with this proven learning system NEW cases on acquired ataxias, status epilepticus, optic neuritis, radiculopathy, and sleep disorders
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781264268801Publication Date: 2022
The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Clear and concise, The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need provides a straightforward and comprehensive overview of neurology. It covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology. Written by Drs. Alison I. Thaler and Malcolm S. Thaler, this new title is packed with full-color illustrations, real-world clinical scenarios, and up-to-date guidelines and recommendations --giving you all the practical advice you need to master the challenging world of neurology. Features a lighthearted, lively writing style that is compelling and gets right to the heart of what you need to know. Discusses the elements of the neurologic exam and what symptoms do and don't suggest a neurologic disorder. Covers key topics such as stroke, headache, concussion, dizziness, seizures, dementia, meningitis, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson disease, and much more. Abundant illustrations, charts, and tables, help you easily understand and retain complex material. Ideal for medical students, medicine and neurology residents, nurses, and PAs, as well as any and all practitioners who need a concise, easy-to-read review of clinically- relevant neurology. This book covers everything you need for the medical student shelf exam in neurology. The VST Ebook contains digital flash cards to quiz yourself or friends to help retain information. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), including computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781975158675Publication Date: 2023
Blue Prints Neurology, 5th Edition by
Succinct, logically organized, and supported by more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Neurology delivers a complete review of key topics and concepts optimized for clerkship, shelf review, and USMLE preparation. This concise approach pares coverage to a perfect length for clerkship rotations and reinforces understanding with clinical vignettes, detailed diagnostic and treatment information, and case-based review questions at the end of the book with complete answer explanations. Concise, succinct chapters save time and focus your review on the most essential concepts. Extensively revised to include new and relevant content Updated! More than 100 board-style review questions detail correct and incorrect answers for comprehensive shelf and USMLE preparation. Updated! Case-based vignettes help you translate concepts to a clinical context and confidently prepare for clerkship. Newly added 4-full color highlights key content for a faster, more effcient review. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1496387392Publication Date: 2019
Key Text Books and Handbooks
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, 12th Edition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781264264537Publication Date: 2023
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking. 13th Edition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496398178Publication Date: 2020
Merritt's Neurology by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! For more than 60 years, Merritt's Neurology has remained a trusted landmark text in clinical neurology, providing unparalleled guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging. The fourteenth edition reflects the state of today's practice, with fully updated content and timely new sections and chapters.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1975141229Publication Date: 2022
Clinical Neuroanatomy Made Ridiculously Simple by
This now-classic text presents the most relevant points in clinical neuroanatomy with mnemonics, humor and case presentations. For neuroanatomy courses and Board review. Includes attached CD-ROM on Neurologic Localization with 3D animated rotations of the brain. Neuroanatomy laboratory tutorial with photographs of brain specimens. Tutorial on how to localize neurologic injuries; Interactive quiz of classic neurologic cases; Windows/Macintosh CD + book. The new edition adds a chapter on neurotransmitters.
Call Number: Levy Library Reserve Desk WL 101 G618 2014ISBN: 9781935660194Publication Date: 2014
Neuroscience by
Neuroscience, 6th Edition is intended primarily for medical, premedical, and undergraduate students. The book's length and accessibility of its writing are a successful combination that has proven to work equally well for medical students and in undergraduate neuroscience courses. Being both comprehensive and authoritative, the book is also appropriate for graduate and professional use.
Call Number: Reserve Desk WL 102 N477 2018ISBN: 9781605358413Publication Date: 2018
Human Brain Student's Self-Test Coloring Book by
Anyone who requires detailed knowledge of the structures and functions of the human brain needs this self-test coloring book. It includes more than 350 illustrations that give a sharp and realistic view of the human brain and nervous system, examining its constituent parts and how they all work. The physical task of coloring in the illustrations makes an impression on your mind, allowing you to remember the shape, location, and purpose of each part of the brain. Pages lay flat for easy coloring, labels are left blank so you can test your knowledge as you color, and answers are located at the bottom of the page. After you're finished, visualizing these areas becomes much easier, leading to greater memorization and recall. Medical and healthcare students--as well as practitioners--will want to get their hands on this concise, interactive reference to the fascinating human brain.
Call Number: Reserve Desk WL 18.2 H918 2016ISBN: 9781438008707Publication Date: 2016
Lange Clinical Neurology, 11th Edition by
The clearest, most concise coverage of one of the most complex topics in medicine--updated with the latest advances in the field Doody's Core Titles for 2023! Clinical Neurology, Eleventh Edition, provides a comprehensive overview of basic and clinical neurology in a concise, digestible format. It links clinical neuroscience to current approaches for accurately diagnosing and effectively treating neurologic disorders. Covering all the advances in molecular biology and genetics, this popular guide emphasizes history-taking and neurologic examination as the cornerstones of diagnosis. All information is thoroughly up-to-date and presented as a practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patient's presenting symptoms or signs. Features: 350+ tables and figures Chapter outlines providing overview of each topic Treatment protocols reflecting the most recent advances in the field Step-by-step review of the neurologic examination
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781260458350Publication Date: 2020
On Call Neurology by
Be on call with confidence! Successfully managing on-call situations requires a masterful combination of speed, skill, and knowledge. The pocket-sized titles in the On Call series provide you with immediate access to the vital, step-by-step information you need to rise to the occasion! When you're on call...alone...in the middle of the night...they're your answer books for what to do and how to do it quickly-from diagnosing a difficult or life-threatening situation to prescribing the right medication. Walks you through the patient examination so you can focus on the most important neurologic features. Reviews the indications for, and complications of, common neurodiagnostic tests. Offers assistance in writing orders and providing comprehensive, complete workups.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1416023755Publication Date: 2007
