- Levy Library
- Levy Library Guides
- Topic Guides
- Clerkship Resources
- Internal Medicine Clerkship
Clerkship Resources: Internal Medicine Clerkship
Keys to success in the clerkships and beyond.
Available in Print
Pocket Medicine by
The flagship volume in the popular Pocket Notebook Series, Pocket Medicine, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for fast answers to diagnostic questions you'll face on rounds and exams. It provides up-to-date, dependable guidance on the internal medicine information needed to make an accurate diagnosis and develop a treatment plan. Compiled by residents and attending physicians at Massachusetts General Hospital, this best-selling reference ensures that quick access to key clinical information and solutions to common problems in internal medicine is as close as your pocket! The Pocket Notebook Series was always designed to fit in the pocket of the medical student's white coat but as the popularity and usefulness of the title expanded to PAs, NPs, and beyond and the practice of wearing white coats moved towards wearing scrubs, we wanted to make the series even easier to keep with you where you needed it- in your pocket. With this latest edition, we have removed the bulkier hard plastic cover and changed the binding to a plastic spiral to make the book even easier to use while on the go. The thoroughly revised 7th Edition offers: Easy access to essential information on the most common disorders in cardiology, pulmonary medicine, gastroenterology, nephrology, hematology-oncology, infectious diseases, endocrinology, rheumatology, and neurology Focused coverage in a highly templated format, including bulleted lists, abbreviations, symbols, tables, and algorithms References to landmark papers to help you intelligently answer questions from attendings and residents - all from a trusted source acceptable for use on rounds User-friendly tabs and a 2-color design to help you find information quickly Ideal coverage for medical students, interns, residents, advanced practice nurses, PAs, and candidates reviewing for internal medicine board exams
Call Number: WB39 P7395 2020ISBN: 9781975142377Publication Date: 2019-09-12
Clinical Science Color Atlas by
Over 125 color plates and cross references to the Underground Clinical Vignettes (UCV) series, Blackwell's Underground Clinical Vignettes: Clinical Science Color Atlas Step 2&3 is an essential companion for the wards and USMLE Step 2 review. This handy resource includes a master case index for the UCVs, for easy navigation among the eight books in the series. The colored plates of the Step 2&3 Atlas include patient images, dermatology, and fundoscopy, each descriptively captioned and linked to its Step 2&3 Case or Mini-Case in the UCV series. Organized to allow you to test 'unknowns,' the figure caption provides a name for the picture, but the "answers" are located within the individual volumes. Perfect for medical students -- physician assistants, nurse practitioners and related health professionals will also find Undergrond Clinical Vignettes valuable.
Call Number: WB 18.2 B575 2003 STEPS 2 & 3 - RESERVE DESKISBN: 1405103841Publication Date: 2003-05-23
Questions and Reviews
Step-Up to Medicine by
Make the most of your study time and confidently take the next step in your medical career with this bestselling review.! Step-Up to Medicine, 6th Edition, makes it easy to find information fast and take a confident next step toward a successful medical career. Ideal for preparing for clerkships or clinical rotations, shelf exams, and the USMLE Step 2, this bestselling volume in the popular Step-Up series provides a high-yield review of medicine in a concise, comprehensive approach. This 6th Edition is thoroughly updated and enhanced throughout. Clinical pearls, full-color illustrations, and "Quick Hits" provide essential information in an efficient, easy-to-remember manner to ensure excellence on exams and confidence in clinical settings, and a 100-question practice exam reinforces exam readiness and boosts test-taking confidence. NEW! More than 50 additional NBME-style review questions with answers and explanations reinforce key content in context with how students will encounter it on their exams. UPDATED! New and enhanced images throughout--including expanded coverage of dermatology--clarify essential concepts in vibrant detail. UPDATED! Concise tables and figures summarize treatment protocols, drug details, and other essential information for fast, efficient review. NEW! Additional online review questions test students' retention and alert them to areas requiring further study. "Quick Hits" help students save time and stay focused on core content.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1975192710Publication Date: 2024
First Aid for the Medicine Clerkship, Fourth Edition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1260460630Publication Date: 2021
Blueprints Medicine by
One of the best selling and most highly regarded volumes in the Blueprints series, this book provides a concise review of what students need to know in their rotations or the Boards.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781469864150Publication Date: 2015
Medicine Recall by
Written primarily for third- and fourth-year medical students in clerkships, Medicine Recall, Fourth Edition covers the core specialty areas within internal medicine: cardiology, pulmonology, nephrology, gastroenterology, hematology, oncology, infectious disease, endocrinology, allergy and immunology, rheumatology, neurology, and dermatology. The book is written in the rapid-fire Recall Series question-and-answer format, with the question on the left side of the page and the answer on the right. Mnemonics are interspersed throughout. Each chapter is written by faculty, students, and fellows and emphasizes diagnosis and treatment.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781605476759Publication Date: 2011
Cases
Case Files Internal Medicine, Sixth Edition by
REAL-LIFE CASES SHARPEN TOUR CRITICAL THINKING SKILLS FOR YOUR CLERKSHIP AND THE SHELF EXAM Case Files: Internal Medicine presents realistic clinical scenarios to enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Sixty high-yield cases illustrate essential concepts in internal medicine. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning. This updated sixth edition features a new format with bulleted summaries, shorter paragraphs, and clearer headings. New Cases on Metabolic Syndrome, Alcoholic Cirrhosis, Cushing Syndrome, Parkinson's Disease, Polycythemia Vera, and Opiate Overdose Realistic internal medicine cases with high-yield discussions aligned to clerkship guidelines USMLE-style review questions and clinical pearls accompany each case Challenge Questions help you assess your ability to integrate and apply your knowledge Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like an experienced doctor
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1260469964Publication Date: 2021
Key Text Books and Handbooks
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496398178Publication Date: 2020
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21st Edition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781264268511Publication Date: 2022
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 by
The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. Packed with trusted content that keeps you up to date current on the changing guidelines and treatments on an annual basis, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 is completely focused on bedside clinical issues. It covers all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology. Features * 200 photos and illustrations and hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices * Year in Review table highlights key clinical updates over the last year * Comprehensive coverage of patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to day-to-day practice * Annual updates to topics in all chapters in a consistent format, drugs, tables, and images and annual review of advances in HIV treatment * Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders * Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present important information in an at-a-glance style * Carefully curated references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information * Electronic-only chapters available to all book customers * Expanded content available online and in eBook for every chapter
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781264687343Publication Date: 2022-09-02
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 27th Edition by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780323930383Publication Date: 2024
Textbook of Family Medicine by
This ninth edition of the Textbook of Family Medicine, edited by Drs. Robert E. Rakel and David P. Rakel, remains your #1 choice for complete guidance on the principles of family medicine, primary care in the community, and all aspects of clinical practice. Ideal for both residents and practicing physicians, this medical reference book includes evidence-based, practical information to optimize patient care and prepare you for the ABFM exam. A clean, quick-reference layout makes it easy for you to put information to work immediately in your practice. Gain a new understanding of the patient-centered medical home and how to achieve this status in outpatient clinics. Make the most effective care decisions with help from "Evidence vs. Harm" icons that guide you through key treatments of common medical conditions. Take advantage of today's most useful online resources with a convenient list of outstanding clinical websites. Quickly spot "Best Evidence Recommendations" with special boxes located throughout the text, and glean helpful tips on diagnosis and therapy from "Key Points" boxes found on every page. Quickly access content with an efficient new layout that includes more than 1,000 tables and full-color illustrations; treatment boxes for a concise overview of how to treat various conditions; Grade A SORT recommendations; and key points highlighting the major takeaways of each chapter. Take advantage of an enhanced focus on team-based care as the role of primary care providers evolves, and stay up to date on the most current practice guidelines with evidence-based information throughout. View 30 immersive procedural videos online from Procedures Consult, including chest tube placement, knee injection, vasectomy, vaginal tear repair, skin biopsy, colposcopy, IUD insertion, and more. Remain at the forefront of the field with coverage on self-care, the emergence of tobacco alternatives such as e-cigarettes, and the changing picture of cancer in America. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices. The Textbook of Family Medicine continues to provide the latest, most comprehensive coverage of family medicine practice.
ISBN: 9780323239905Publication Date: 2016
Related Resources
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access Medicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Textbook titles include Harrison's Online, Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests and more!
