Skip to main content

PubMed: Connecting to Full Text

FIND IT Button

Use our FIND IT button to search for online availability of an article.

Pubmed Library Find it Icon

The Levy Library FIND IT button appears on every PubMed journal article citation. The FIND IT button can be used to search online availability of a full text article. Once you click on the button, you will be taken to the article's record within Research Discovery, where you may click through for full-text. 

undefined

Free Full-text
Buttons to free full-text will usually link you directly to the article.

In the screenshot, free full-text is provided by PMC (PubMed Central), an article repository from the National Library of Medicine.

Publisher Buttons
Sometime the publishers' buttons work, but they may not recognize Levy Library's license agreements. It is usually better to avoid the publisher buttons and use the Library's FIND IT button instead.

In the screenshot, the Elsevier button is from the journal publisher.

Discovery Article Page

Once you click on the FIND IT button, you will be taken to Levy Library's Research Discovery page for the article. Under "View Online", select a full-text option (there may be more than one). You will then be taken to the full-text of the article. 
 

research discovery screenshot

 

If there are no holdings available, you can submit a request to get the article through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan service. If you have an ILLiad account, you can log in and submit your request. For first time users, please register for an ILLiad account