Skip to main content

Levy Library Research Discovery: Advanced Search

Research Discovery: Scope Options

Levy Library Catalog This option, the default, searches the entire Levy Library collection. This includes electronic and physical holdings for books, journals, databases, articles, and archival materials. 

All Books This option searches all books within the Levy Library collection, print and electronic.

Journals This option searches all journals/periodicals within the Levy Library collection, which are all electronically available. For more information on Levy’s E-Journal collection, visit our Full-Text E-Journals page.

Print Books This option searches all print books within Levy Library’s collection. This includes titles in the book stacks, the reserve desk, and special topic collections.

E-books This option searches all electronically available books within Levy Library’s collection. For more information on Levy’s E-Book collection, visit our E-Books page.

Articles This option searches expands the search to locate articles- both within Levy’s collection and open access.

Archives This option searches the collection held by the Arthur H. Aufses, Jr. MD Archives. More information on the Archives is available on their website.

All Resources This option searches all of the above collections- books, journals, databases, archival materials, and articles available through the Levy Library.

Advanced Search

Access the Advanced Search page by clicking "Advanced Search" to the right of the main search bar on the Research Discovery landing page

undefined

 

Using the Advanced Search option, you may use Boolean Operators (AND, OR, NOT) to combine search terms from a variety of fields. For example, you may choose to search for items with "Global Health" in the title, and the term "Data" in any field- see example below. You may also choose to search specific material types, date ranges, and languages. 

undefined