Library Resources & Services for Residents & Fellows: Board Review Materials in the Library Catalog

The Mount Sinai Health System Libraries Support Graduate Medical Education

Welcome to Mount Sinai’s Graduate Medical Education community! The Levy Library and Systems Libraries are thrilled to support you throughout your clinical training, teaching, and research. Our mission is to empower you with the tools and expertise you need for success. Whether you're preparing for board exams, diving into research, or collaborating on projects, the Levy Library is your partner every step of the way.

In this guide, you will find resources such as

and services such as

Board Review Materials in the Library Catalog

Find more board review content in the library's collection [within the last 5 years]: Board Review content search

Tips for searching:

Type board (review or exam) in the search field. Then select ALL BOOKS from the search field's drop-down menu
Filter by publication date and click on Refine
You can also conduct a subject term search with Examination Questions
Add a specialty to the search query, such as Gynecology or Emergency Medicine

Dermatology High-Yield Self-Assessment : Supplement to Dermatology: Illustrated Study Guide and Comprehensive Board Review.
ISBN: 9783031732638

Publication Date: 2024
Learning Cardiac CT: A Board Review
ISBN: 3031611780

Publication Date: 2025
General Surgery Board Review by Ravi Morchi
ISBN: 0197630529

Publication Date: 2024-08-30

General Surgery Board Review: A Guide to the 99th Percentile is aimed at general surgery residents preparing for the annual in-service training exam and board exam in the United States.

Interactive Question Banks

Interactive Board Review Tools at Mount Sinai

Mount Sinai provides access to various interactive question banks and educational platforms designed to support comprehensive board exam preparation and clinical knowledge development across various specialties.

ACC CardioSource Plus

ACC CardioSource Plus provides access to the American College of Cardiology’s online educational resources, including: board prep activities in general cardiology, interventional cardiology, echocardiography, and nuclear cardiology; self-assessment questions; points toward Part II of the ABIM’s MOC program; hours of CME credit; a library of heart murmurs (Heart Songs); yearly highlights from ACC’s annual scientific session.

In order to access ACC CardioSource Plus, you are required to create a free account using your Mount Sinai email address on the ACC login page at: American College of Cardiology. For detailed steps on how to create and access your free account, visit our Special Directions page.
Access Medicine
Access Medicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Textbook titles include Harrison's Online, Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests and more!

Access Mobile App activation instructions:
1. On a desktop or mobile browser, navigate to AccessMedicine homepage while on the Mount Sinai network.
2. Select the ISMMS button in the upper right corner of the page and choose 'Sign in or Create a Free Access Profile from the drop down.
3. Either sign in or Create a free MyAccess Profile. Use your Mount Sinai institutional email address to ensure your account can be verified.
4. Once you create an account, download and install the app on your mobile device. *The app is not yet optimized for viewing on iPad or tablet*
5. After installing, you will be prompted to sign in with your Access profile credentials.
6. If you downloaded the app first, you will automatically be validated once you are on-site or connected via VPN.

NOTE:
You will need to re-authenticate to your Mount Sinai subscription every 90 days. To do this, you will visit the library website while on-site or using VPN. You will receive an in-app reminder when you need to reconnect to the subscription.
Board Vitals

Board Vitals is board exam review tool for students, residents & fellows, physician assistants and practicing physicians. Contains question banks and practice exams for specialty boards, including USMLE 3, and maintenance of certification for many physician and advanced practice provider specialties.

Other library-provided exam preparation resources are linked on the USMLE and Board Review Guide. Medical students have additional resources provided by the Department of Medical Education.
Draw It to Know It
Master anatomy, biochemistry, biology, neuroanatomy, neuroscience, and physiology through this active learning approach for all levels of learners. Offers tutorials and rapid-fire quiz questions for basic science or pre-clinical medical and nursing education. Includes High Yield Tutorials, videos, and questions for USMLE Step 1, 2 and 3.
Registration instructions:
1. Visit Draw It to Know It
2. In the top right corner, click on “institutional registration"
3. Create your account on the registration page using your school email and selecting "Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai" as your institution.
4. Your username will be the email address you register. You will receive an email verification at that address that you must click to link your account to the Mount Sinai institutional subscription.
5. Use this username/password to obtain full access to the Draw It to Know It website via an off-site laptop or desktop computer.