Library Resources & Services for Residents & Fellows: Mobile Apps

Mount Sinai Hospital Mobile Apps

MyMountSinai App
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The MyMountSinaiApp is your online gateway to Mount Sinai physicians and services, as well as all of your medical records. The app enables you to take care of your health care needs on the go and communicate easily with your medical team.
Amion
Carry the call schedule in your pocket and send a page in a flash with this free app.
Canto and Haiku (EPIC)
View the EPIC home page on the Mount Sinai Intranet (on campus only) and sign up for access to patient information on your iOS device. Canto enables viewing on the iPad; Haiku is for the iPhone and iPodTouch.
Cureatr
HIPAA compliant secure group messaging system. Registration required using your Mount Sinai email address.

Bifurcaid This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sinai Applab's Bifurcade App has been developed as a means of guiding and teaching interventional cardiologists across the world the different techniques of coronary bifurcation interventions, in a step by step manner.

Journal and Magazine Apps

BrowZine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is an app licensed by the Levy Library that creates a browsable newsstand of journals.
Download the free app from the Apple or Google Store, select Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, and then log in using your Mount Sinai ID.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Flipster is a digital magazine reader for your computer or mobile device.

App Activation Instructions
For mobile app activation instructions, login to the Library Resources Special Directions page.

Mobile App Activation Instructions
For mobile app activation instructions, login to the Library Resources Special Directions page.
Read by QxMD This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Read by QxMD provides a single place to keep up with new medical & scientific research, read topic reviews and search PubMed.

App activation instructions:
1. Download/install the app.
2. Create your own personal account.
3. Click the gear icon (settings).
4. Go to institutional access under account settings, and enter your Mount Sinai ID and password.
5. On-site Mount Sinai users are automatically authenticated.

Drug & Clinical Information Apps

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access Medicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Textbook titles include Harrison's Online, Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests and more!
Access Mobile App activation instructions:
1. On a desktop or mobile browser, navigate to AccessMedicine homepage while on the Mount Sinai network.
2. Select the ISMMS button in the upper right corner of the page and choose 'Sign in or Create a Free Access Profile from the drop down.
3. Either sign in or Create a free MyAccess Profile. Use your Mount Sinai institutional email address to ensure your account can be verified.
4. Once you create an account, download and install the app on your mobile device. *The app is not yet optimized for viewing on iPad or tablet*
5. After installing, you will be prompted to sign in with your Access profile credentials.
6. If you downloaded the app first, you will automatically be validated once you are on-site or connected via VPN.

NOTE:
You will need to re-authenticate to your Mount Sinai subscription every 90 days. To do this, you will visit the library website while on-site or using VPN. You will receive an in-app reminder when you need to reconnect to the subscription.
Bifurcaid This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sinai Applab's Bifurcade App has been developed as a means of guiding and teaching interventional cardiologists across the world the different techniques of coronary bifurcation interventions, in a step by step manner.
BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BMJ Best Practice is a point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment.

App activation instructions:
1. While on Mount Sinai's network, go to the BMJ Best Practice website.
2. Click 'Create account' on the top right to make your personal account.
3. Install/open the app, and sign in with your personal account to activate and download content.
4. To remain active, you need to login on the app from Mount Sinai's WiFi network once/year.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical search resource available from Elsevier. Clinical Key includes patient education materials, drug information, practice guidelines and CME, as well as many high-quality books and journals.

App activation instructions:
1. While on the Mount Sinai network, register here with your Mount Sinai email.
2. Download and install app.
3. Login to the app with your username and password to get full text access.
Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Complete Anatomy is a comprehensive anatomy learning platform that offers detailed 3D models of the human body. It provides a range of features including interactive anatomical models, quizzes, lectures, and clinical cases. The platform is designed to support medical students, educators, healthcare professionals, and anyone interested in learning about human anatomy.

Access Notes: For access instructions to Complete Anatomy login to the Library Resources Special Directions page.This resource is restricted to Mount Sinai faculty, staff, and students.You must have a Mount Sinai email address to use this mobile app. Remote/Off-site users will need to connect to VPN to access activation instructions.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DynaMed provides relevant information in an easy to digest format for fast implementation at the point-of-care.
App activation instructions:
1. Access DynaMed via the library's homepage or open the following link in a new web browser Dynamed Database
2. Click the Sign In/Create Account link at the top of the page. Fill out the fields and click submit.
3. You will receive an automated email from DynaMed prompting you to authenticate your account. Follow the link and subsequent prompts.
4. Once you have completed the authentication, sign in to your account within the browser.
5. Download the DynaMed app and login using your email address and the password you created.
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An integrated search platform for multiple drug databases including the Mount Sinai Formulary and Lexi-Drugs. Includes a drug interaction and compatibility tool, generic drug availability, as well as pricing information.

Mobile App Access Instructions
For mobile app activation instructions, login to the Library Resources Special Directions page.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more.
With Nursing Reference Center (NRC), nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills and read full-text journal articles anytime and anywhere.
Reprotox This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reprotox contains summaries on the effects of medications, chemicals, infections, and physical agents on pregnancy, reproduction, and development.

Access Note: To activate the mobile app, visit our Library Resources Special Directions guide for last name/account number.
Off-campus / Remote users using the Web Version of Reprotox must first choose 'Login' and from the next Login screen, choose 'Sign In with IP on the right side of the screen.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is a clinical information resource that aims to synthesize the latest research evidence with best practices in order to provide detailed recommendations. Register for an account or simply begin searching using the search bar at the top.
Mobile App Activation Instructions
In order to use the mobile app, you must register for a person UpToDate account through the UpToDate website. Please follow the steps below to register for an account.

1. From Mount Sinai's network go to the UpToDate search page and click the register option in the upper right corner if you are not prompted to register on the main page.
2. Register for a personal account. Choose whatever username/password you want - does not need to be your Mount Sinai credentials.
3. Download the UTD app from the App Store and login using your personal account username/password.
4. Every few months you'll need to authenticate yourself as an active Mount Sinai user. To do this, just login to UpToDate from a computer on Mount Sinai's network.
Dynamic Health This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dynamic Health is an evidence-based resource designed by nurses for nurses to streamline the nursing workflow and provide clinical resources at the point of care. Earn continuing education credits, locate procedural instructions for nursing skills, labs and tests, access drug information, diseases/conditions, care interventions and more, all on the go.

NOTE: Register for a personal account to access and track continuing education (CE) modules.

Mobile App Instructions:

1. Access Dynamic Health through the Library Database.
2. Register for a personal account. Choose whatever username/password you want - it does not need to be your Mount Sinai credentials.
3. Download the Dynamic Health app from the iOS App Store or Google Play Store
4. Login using your personal account username/password.