Skip to main content

Mount Sinai Health System Library Resources: Home

A portal for core digital resources available to all staff throughout the Mount Sinai Health System.

Ask a Librarian

Chat With Us

Mobile Apps and Downloads

Nursing Reference Center Plus Download the app and follow the instructions on the NRC Plus app page.

Stat!Ref App Read Stat!Ref books on your device.  Read more.

UpToDate Sign up for a personal account on UpToDate's home page.  Download UpToDate app from the app store and use your personal account to login.

About

These digital library resources have been licensed for all staff across the Mount Sinai Health System.  Use this portal to access over 2,000 core clinical e-books and e-journals.

These resources are currently available on-campus at Mount Sinai Beth Israel, Philips Beth Israel School of Nursing, Mount Sinai St Lukes, Mount Sinai West and NYEEI.

Faculty and Housestaff of the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, based at any Mount Sinai system hospital, have access to the Levy Library collection.

Find E-Journal and E-Book Titles

Title begins with Contains any words from title ISSN


Enter Title or ISSN:

Find full-text article by PubMed ID (PMID) or DOI:


Browse e-resources by title

 

Licensing and copyright policy

Library Resources In This Portal:

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Connect to full-text articles when you see the Mount Sinai Health System button.  

MEDLINE via OVID Search the MEDLINE database through OVID.

AccessCardiology integrates textbooks, videos, guidelines, calculators and self-assessment tools for board certification and recertification. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use.Instructions: Adobe Flash Player required to view video content. Free registration required to use self-assessment tools.

AcessMedicine Includes Harrison's Online.  AccessMedicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more.

AccessNeurology AccessNeurology integrates textbooks, videos, guidelines, calculators and self-assessment tools for board certification and recertification. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Adobe Flash Player required to view video content. Free registration required to use self-assessment tools.

AccessMedicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Titles include Harrison's Online
- See more at: http://libguides.mssm.edu/az.php?a=a#sthash.4RhLPODw.dpuf
AccessMedicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Titles include Harrison's Online
- See more at: http://libguides.mssm.edu/az.php?a=a#sthash.4RhLPODw.dpuf

AccessPediatrics integrates a collection of pediatrics textbooks with procedural videos and animations, practice guidelines, genetics information, calculators and more.

Board Vitals: Exam review and study questions for nurses and physicians.  We have access to all medical Board review, USMLE exams and four Board Vitals Nursing modules for nursing exam review: NCLEX PN and RN Psych-Mental Health NP Critical Care Nursing Family NP   First time users must register for an account using their @chpnet, @nyee, @mountsinai.org or @mssm.edu email account.chpnet, @nyee, @mountsinai.org or @mssm.edu email account.

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text is a comprehensive nursing and allied health research database providing full-text for more than 760 journals, over 200 books, and indexing for more than 4,900 journals.  

Clinical Key is a clinical search resource from Elsevier that includes patient education materials, drug information, practice guidelines and CME, as well as thousands of high-quality books and journals.

DynaMed Plus gives instant access to current clinical evidence.

Ebook Collection on EBSCOhost

Ebook Central contains thousands of academic ebooks that can be downloaded to a mobile device.

Gale Databases contains hundreds of health, social science and humanities journal titles and books searchable through the Gale platform.

JAMAevidence integrates two full-text books: The Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice and The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis with quick-reference tables and nomograms, evidence summaries, EBM calculators, worksheets, critical appraisal tools and more.

LexiComp An integrated search platform for multiple drug databases including the Mount Sinai Formulary and Lexi-Drugs.  Includes a drug interaction and compatibility tool and a drug identification tool, as well as generic drug availability and pricing information.

LWW Total Access Journals via OVID Over 300 biomedical journals published by LWW including high impact titles such as: Circulation, Neurology, and Nurse Practitioner

Nursing Reference Center Plus Provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing skills, drug information, nursing practice.

OMMBID Genetics research resource

PsycINFO (Ovid) Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports as well as citations to dissertations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, and education. Coverage extends back to 1887.

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.

Stat!Ref contains a core collection of over 30 clinical texts and nursing and allied health ebooks.  Create a personal account to access the books on your mobile device.

UpToDate Evidence-based clinical decision support database