Integrates over a dozen emergency medicine textbooks with a large collection of procedural videos, practice guidelines and calculators. Includes video case presentations from the Clinical Pathological Case (CPC) conferences, published in partnership with the Council of Residency Directors (CORD). CORD cases and images from the textbooks may be saved, printed and/or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Adobe Flash Player required to view videos.
AccessMedicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Titles include Harrison's Online, Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use.Instructions: Audio and video content may require the Quick Time or Adobe Flash players.
AccessAnesthesiology integrates anesthesiology, critical care and pain managment textbooks; procedural videos; practice guidelines; calculators; and self-assessment tools for board certification and recertification. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use.Instructions: Adobe Flash Player required to view video content. Free registration required to use self-assessment tools.
AccessPediatrics integrates a collection of pediatrics textbook with procedural videos and animations, practice guidelines, genetics information, calculators and more. Instructions: Adobe Flash Player required to view some multimedia.
AccessSurgery is an integrated surgical resource organized around the ACGME's mandate for a core curriculum. Content includes: surgical videos and animations; textbooks such as Schwartz's Principles of Surgery, Maingot's Abdominal Operations, and Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations; self-assessment and board review materials and more. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Video content requires the Adobe Flash player.
Books 24x7 is a collection full-text books on IT and technical topics such as such as office applications, operating systems, web development, programming, database administration and project management.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search resource available from Elsevier. Clinical Key includes patient education materials, drug information, practice guidelines and CME, as well as many high-quality books and journals.
Published by Oxford University Press, Oxford Reference Online, offers over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable reference works such as English dictionaries & thesauruses, bilingual dictionaries, quotations, encyclopedia, and subject references. Subject references are available in a wide range of fields, i.e., Art & Architecture, Biological Sciences, Classics, Computing, Earth & Environmental Sciences, History, Medicine, Nursing, Physical Sciences & Mathematics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, and Religion & Philosophy.
A searchable, full- text collection of information technology reference books published by a variety of publishers, including O'Reilly, Inc. Coverage ranges from database and networking systems to digital photography and desktop applications to software engineering and bioinformatics computer skills.
Search or browse a collection of medical, nursing and allied health reference books such as Stedman's Medical Dictionary, AHFS Drug Information, High Acuity Nursing; Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques. and the ICDM-9-CM.
Pair your mobile device to the Levy Library's subscriptions to access over 8,000 major chemistry reference ebooks including: Handbook of Chemistry and Physics and Combined Chemical Dictionary(CCD). Obtain your passcode here
Connect with Mount Sinai's "Green" network while on campus. To access from off-campus you must first create a login: Visit Stat!Ref and click on "MyStat!Ref", sign up for an account and then click on Temporary Login Account to activate your mobile device access for a set period of time (about 3 months). Then, use the account to login to the app on your device. Further directions are here.
Report a problem
We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please let us know so we can fix it!