A-Z Database List

Access Medicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Textbook titles include Harrison's Online, Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests and more!

Board Vitals is board exam review tool for students, residents & fellows, nurses and nursing students, physician assistants and practicing physicians. Contains question banks and practice exams for specialty boards and maintenance of certification for many physician and advanced practice provider specialties. The nursing module includes NCLEX practice exams. Requires free registration with your Mount Sinai email address.

There are multiple Board Vitals components. Subscription access to the USMLE and Shelf Exam components ends July 12, 2024. Other library-provided exam preparation resources are linked on the USMLE and Board Review Guide. Medical students have additional resources provided by the Department of Medical Education.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search resource available from Elsevier. Clinical Key includes patient education materials, drug information, practice guidelines and CME, as well as many high-quality books and journals.

App activation instructions:
1. While on the Mount Sinai network, register here with your Mount Sinai email.
2. Download and install app.
3. Login to the app with your username and password to get full text access.

Complete Anatomy is a comprehensive anatomy learning platform that offers detailed 3D models of the human body. It provides a range of features including interactive anatomical models, quizzes, lectures, and clinical cases. The platform is designed to support medical students, educators, healthcare professionals, and anyone interested in learning about human anatomy.

Access Notes: For access instructions to Complete Anatomy login to the Library Resources Special Directions page.This resource is restricted to Mount Sinai faculty, staff, and students.You must have a Mount Sinai email address to use this mobile app. Remote/Off-site users will need to connect to VPN to access activation instructions.

Dynamic Health is an evidence-based resource designed by nurses for nurses to streamline the nursing workflow and provide clinical resources at the point of care. Earn continuing education credits, locate procedural instructions for nursing skills, labs and tests, access drug information, diseases/conditions, care interventions and more, all on the go. 

NOTE: Register for a personal account to access and track continuing education (CE) modules.

 

Mobile App Instructions:

1. Access Dynamic Health through the Library Database. 
2. Register for a personal account. Choose whatever username/password you want - it does not need to be your Mount Sinai credentials.
3. Download the Dynamic Health app from the iOS App Store or Google Play Store 
4. Login using your personal account username/password.

Google Scholar enables you to search for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from broad areas of research. Use it to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Note: Identify papers that cite an article of interest in by following its "Cited by" link. Please read How to Connect to Full Text in Google Scholar for access information.

An integrated search platform for multiple drug databases including the Mount Sinai Formulary and Lexi-Drugs. Includes a drug interaction and compatibility tool, generic drug availability, as well as pricing information.

Mobile App Access Instructions 
For mobile app activation instructions, login to the Library Resources Special Directions page.

PsychiatryOnline is an integrated collection of psychiatric resources from American Psychiatric Publishing including: reference works, e-books, journals, news articles, self-assessment tools, PDA downloads, and more.

You can pair your mobile device with Psychiatry Online to download core ebooks and ejournals including the DSM-5 on your smartphone. Mobile Access Guide PsychiatryOnline

.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

UpToDate is a clinical information resource that aims to synthesize the latest research evidence with best practices in order to provide detailed recommendations. Register for an account or simply begin searching using the search bar at the top.