Measurement Instruments for Research, Education, and Clinical Practice: Books Describing/Containing Instruments

Includes reviews of the most commonly used outcome and screening measures for the major psychiatric diagnoses and treatment scenarios.

Comprising a wide range of methods available for assessing persons with mental health problems, the Handbook contains more than 275 rating methods, from the Abnormal Involuntary Movement Scale to the Zung Self-Rating Depression Scale.

In-depth reviews of over 100 of the leading health measurement tools and guidance for choosing among them.

The Mental Status Examination Handbook is a user-friendly, comprehensive resource that provides practical guidance on cognitive assessment, clarifies mental status testing procedures, and assists with decision making for neuropsychological referrals.

This book is intended to guide clinicians and researchers in choosing practical tools relevant for clinical assessment, intervention, and/or research in this area. It contains over 90 reviews of measures of depression and depression-related constructs. It provides summary tables comparing and contrasting different instruments in terms of their time requirements, suitability, costs, administration, reliability, and validity, and sample copies of 25 instruments in the public domain.

The Practitioner's Guide to Empirically-Based Measures of Social Skills gives clinicians and researchers an authoritative resource reflecting the ever growing interest in social skills assessment and its clinical applications. Provides in-depth reviews of nearly 100 measures, their administration and scoring, psychometric properties, and references.

Sociodemographic Questionnaire Modules for Comparative Social Surveys addresses the operationalization of variables and presents socio-demographic questionnaire modules for within- and across-country comparative survey research. The book offers a valuable resource for researchers, practitioners and students actively involved in producing and analyzing sociodemographic survey data.