New Books and Updated Editions, January 18, 2024
by Daphne Scott on 2024-01-18T14:07:00-05:00 | 0 Comments
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781265126001
Publication Date: 2024-02-16
Ace your medical courses and pass the Boards with the most up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology! This trusted, popular guide provides a high-yield review of the most important aspects of microbiology and immunology in a concise yet comprehensive style. Levinson's Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology covers both basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology. Important infectious diseases are discussed using an organ system approach.
How the Immune System Works by
Call Number: QW 504 SO697 2023
ISBN: 9781119890683
Publication Date: 2022-11-07
How the Immune System Works How the Immune System Works provides a concise and accessible overview of how the immune system protects us from disease. Written in a lively and engaging style, this unique book makes it easy to see the big picture of the immune system--without any confusing jargon or complex technical details. Now in its seventh edition, this popular book features an entirely new chapter that describes the role of the immune system in fighting COVID-19, as well as up-to-date information on vaccines, immunotherapies, immunological memory, cancer, and more.
Irwin and Rippe's Intensive Care Medicine by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 1975181441
Publication Date: 2023-07-25
Covering both the theoretical and practical aspects of critical care,Irwin & Rippe's Intensive Care Medicine, Ninth Edition, provides state-of-the-art, evidence-based knowledge for specialty physicians and non-physicians practicing in the adult intensive care environment. Drs. Craig M. Lilly, Walter A. Boyle, and Richard S. Irwin, along with a team of expert contributing authors and education expert, William F. Kelly, offer authoritative, comprehensive guidance from an interprofessional, collaborative, educational, and scholarly perspective, encompassing all adult critical care specialties.
Kaplan and Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781975167486
Publication Date: 2022-03-22
Succinct, authoritative, and affordable, Kaplan & Sadock's Concise Textbook of Psychiatry, 5th Edition, provides must-know information in clinical psychiatry from the names you trust. From cover to cover, it contains the most relevant clinical material from the bestselling Kaplan and Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry, 12th Edition, including the foundational chapters on assessment, the disorder specific chapters, and all of the treatment-specific chapters among other essential topics such as emergency psychiatry, ethics, and palliative/end-of-life care.
Women's Health Across the Lifespan by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781265164225
Publication Date: 2024
Women’s Health Across the Lifespan: A Pharmacotherapeutic Approach serves as a comprehensive reference on sex and gender influences on medication response and presents the newest pharmacologic technologies to advance women’s health. This third edition of Women’s Health Across the Lifespan: A Pharmacotherapeutic Approach advances the conversation by providing physicians, pharmacists, nurses, students, and other health practitioners with an expansive review of health conditions disproportionately affecting women throughout life. It also presents recent advances in pharmacotherapeutic approaches to reproductive health, mental health, and reproductive cancers.
MD Anderson surgical oncology manual by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1975192613
Publication Date: 2023-02-24
Now with additional review content and a larger page size, The MD Anderson Surgical Oncology Manual, Seventh Edition, focuses on multidisciplinary, cooperative management approaches to issues confronting today’s surgical oncologist. Lead editor Dr. Barry W. Feig is joined by recently graduated surgical oncology fellows Michael G. White, Cameron E. Gaskill, Anai N. Kothari, and Sandra R. DiBrito to bring you comprehensive yet concise information on the complete range of oncologic considerations needed to effectively understand cancer and all aspects of its treatment.
Operative Techniques in Surgery by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1975176464
Publication Date: 2022-12-30
With an emphasis on the "how and why" of contemporary surgery, Operative Techniques in Surgery, Second Edition, features concise, bulleted text, full-color illustrations, and intraoperative photographs to clarify exactly what to look for and how to proceed. Meticulously edited by Drs. Mary T. Hawn, Aurora D. Pryor, Steven J. Hughes, Daniel Albo, Michael S. Sabel, Kellie R. Brown and Amy J. Goldberg, this comprehensive, two-volume surgical atlas focuses on the steps of each technique, rapidly directing you to the information you need to choose the right approach for each patient, perform it successfully, and achieve the best possible results.
Review of Radiologic Physics by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781975199043
Publication Date: 2023-10-12
Offering a complete review for radiology residents and radiologic technologists preparing for certification, Review of Radiologic Physics, 5th Edition, by Dr. William F. Sensakovic, is a high-yield, efficient resource for today's clinically focused exams. Now fully up to date, this edition covers x-ray production and interactions, projection and tomographic imaging, image quality, radiobiology, radiation protection, nuclear medicine, ultrasound, and magnetic resonance--all of the important physics information you need to understand the factors that improve or degrade image quality.
Stocker and Dehner's Pediatric Pathology by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1975144813
Publication Date: 2021-06-17
Virtually all aspects of the pathology in children are unique in pathogenesis and histogenesis from the moment of conception to adolescence whose range includes developmental anomalies to dysembryonic neoplasms. Stocker and Dehner's Pediatric Pathology provides encyclopedic but very usable coverage of this complex subspecialty, detailing all major aspects of the pathologic anatomy of childhood disorders ranging from chromosomal syndromes and infections to forensic pathology. Upholding the standard of excellence established in previous editions, this thoroughly updated Fifth Edition offers the in-depth, richly illustrated guidance you need to confidently evaluate and dependably report your findings.
The Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1975190688
Publication Date: 2022-11-01
Long recognized as the gold standard emergency airway management textbook, The Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management, Sixth Edition, remains the most trusted reference on this challenging topic. This practical reference, edited by Drs. Calvin A. Brown III, John C. Sakles, Nathan W. Mick, Jarrod M. Mosier, and Darren A. Braude, is the foundation text for these nationally recognized programs: The Difficult Airway Course: Emergency, The Difficult Airway Course: Critical Care, The Difficult Airway Course: EMS, and The Difficult Airway Course: Residency Edition. Its hands-on approach provides the concrete guidance you need to effectively respond wherever adult or pediatric airway emergencies may occur, including in and out of hospital settings, emergency departments, and urgent care centers.
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1975190629
Publication Date: 2022-11-12
The Washington Manual® of Medical Therapeutics, 37th Edition, provides essential information you need for successful patient care, with concise, high-yield content that reflects today's fast-changing advances in medical technology and therapeutics. Written by faculty, residents, and fellows and edited by chief residents of the distinguished Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, the Washington Manual presents brief, logical approaches to diagnosis and management of commonly encountered medical conditions, including new therapies that improve patient outcomes.
Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781975184698
Publication Date: 2023-07-21
Comprehensive in scope and thoroughly up to date, Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology, 15th Edition, combines the biology and pathophysiology of hematology as well as the diagnosis and treatment of commonly encountered hematological disorders. Editor-in-chief Dr. Robert T. Means, Jr., along with a team of expert section editors and contributing authors, provide authoritative, in-depth information on the biology and pathophysiology of lymphomas, leukemias, platelet destruction, and other hematological disorders as well as the procedures for diagnosing and treating them. Packed with more than 1,500 tables and figures throughout, this trusted text is an indispensable reference for hematologists, oncologists, residents, nurse practitioners, and pathologists.
Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 16th Edition by
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781260463309
Publication Date: 2023-11-21
The most comprehensive and authoritative pharmacology text--updated with new content and USMLE-style questions Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. To be as clinically relevant as possible, the book includes sections that specifically address the clinical choice and use of drugs in patients and the monitoring of their effects, along with case studies that introduce clinical problems.
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
New Books and Updated Editions, May 23, 2024
New Books and Updated Editions, January 18, 2024
New Books and Updated Editions, December 22, 2023
New Books and Updated Editions, November 17, 2023
New Books and Updated Editions, October 12, 2023
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
Archive
Return to Blog
0 Comments.