New Books and Updated Editions, December 22, 2023
by Daphne Scott on 2023-12-22T13:47:29-05:00 | 0 Comments
Population-Based Nursing by
Call Number: WY 108 C975 2020
ISBN: 9780826136732
Publication Date: 2019-09-28
In its third edition, Population-Based Nursing continues to be the only advanced practice nursing text to focus on core competencies in both epidemiology and population health. This comprehensive resource delivers essential content for doctoral nursing practice (as outlined by the AACN) and encompasses the many changes in health care that affect population-based nursing. It describes the role of the advanced practice nurse in identifying and mitigating health care disparities at the local, national, and global levels and provides guidance on how to conduct community assessments. A strong foundation in epidemiologic methodology is provided, including coverage of mortality measures, testing validity and reliability, study designs, risk and casualty assessment, and data analysis and interpretation.
Graphic Public Health by
Call Number: WA 17 L693 2022
ISBN: 9780271093253
Publication Date: 2022-06-07
As we confront the challenges of emerging diseases, environmental health threats, and gaps in health equity, medical professionals need versatile communication tools that help people make informed decisions and engage them in constructive conversations about the health of their communities. This book illuminates the power of comics to meet that need. Graphic Public Health demonstrates the range and potential of comics to address topics such as immunization promotion, outbreak prevention, gun violence, opioid addiction prevention, and climate change. It features the work of acclaimed cartoonists Ellen Forney, David Lasky, and Roberta Gregory, pieces by up-and-coming artists, and comics that Meredith Li-Vollmer produced as a communications specialist for Seattle's public health department.
Clinical Research by
Call Number: W 20.5 C641 2011
ISBN: 9781605477480
Publication Date: 2010-09-17
Clinical Research: From Proposal to Implementation will serve as a road map for students and junior researchers seeking to successfully design, implement, and publicize the results of clinical research. The book covers the basic elements of research proposals and implementation including regulatory approvals, continuing regulatory oversight, monitoring patient safety, recruitment, clinical assessments, laboratory assessments, provision of treatment, and on-going quality control. It familiarizes readers with the regulatory aspects of human research and the procedures involved in investigational new drug and device applications.
Successful Collaboration in Healthcare by
Call Number: W 80 S934s 2010
ISBN: 9781439812921
Publication Date: 2010-01-27
This critically acclaimed work makes the case for collaboration and shows that it can be greatly enhanced with conscious understanding and systematic effort. As the author points out, good healthcare is dependent on the right person performing the right role, which promotes excellent collaboration. And when people are allowed to function in their proper roles, job satisfaction increases, which in itself leads to better attitudes, which then leads to even deeper levels of collaboration and with it, the successful promotion of safe, quality care.
Fostering Reflection and Providing Feedback by
Call Number: W 18 W523f 2001
ISBN: 9780826114297
Publication Date: 2001-09-01
The authors of this concise volume describe the two underlying principles of becoming a thoughtful practitioner: reflection and feedback.They offer strategies to assist students in developing the attitudes and skills to think about and assess their work, consciously and consistently. Physicians, nurses, psychologists, social workers who are educators of students, residents and practitioners in the health professions will find this an invaluable resource.
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper by
Call Number: T11 .D33 2016
ISBN: 9781316640432
Publication Date: 2017-03-02
An essential guide for succeeding in today's competitive environment, this book provides beginning scientists and experienced researchers with practical advice on writing about their work and getting published. This brand new, updated edition also includes a new chapter on editing one's own work, a section on publicizing and archiving one's paper, and updates on authorship, including information on new authorship criteria and on the author identification number ORCID. The book guides readers through the processes involved in writing for and publishing in scientific journals, from choosing a suitable journal, to writing each part of the paper, to submitting the paper and responding to peer review, through checking the proofs. It covers ethical issues in scientific publishing, explains rights and permissions, and discusses writing grant proposals, giving presentations and writing for general audiences.
Understanding Health Policy by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781265905026
Publication Date: 2023-12-05
One of the most popular resources of its kind, Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach provides everything you need to master the U.S. health care system's nuances and complexities. Written by practicing primary care physicians who are experts in health care policy, this comprehensive guide covers the entire scope of the U.S. health care system and draws on lessons from systems in other nations.
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 30th Edition by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781264583621
Publication Date: 2024-03-22
Engagingly written and extensively illustrated, Clinical Neuroanatomy provides an accessible synopsis of neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical implications. You'll learn everything you need to know about the structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy. The book features case studies and hundreds of visual images, including CT and MRI scans, block diagrams showing muscle actions, root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve images of sensory areas and muscle intervention, and more.
The Foundation and Art of Robotic Surgery by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781264257423
Publication Date: 2024-02-23
The first multimedia medical text of its kind--presenting the most comprehensive and up-to-date full-color material about robotics in General Surgery. Written by the senior editors with the contribution of international renowned robotic surgeons and academics, The Foundation and Art of Robotic Surgery shows how to apply robotics in multiple anatomical locations, using a comprehensive, concise and practical written description of each standardized surgical procedure.
Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, Third Edition by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781264923106
Publication Date: 2024-03-22
The acclaimed on-the-go wound care guide--offering the benefits of both a foundational textbook and a full-color Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment delivers outstanding visual guidance and clear, step-by-step instruction on caring for patients with wounds. Packed with hundreds of full-color illustrations and clear, concise text, this unique learning tool provides thorough easy-to-understand coverage of evidence-based concepts of would treatment. Each chapter follows a similar design, with consistent headings, brief bulleted text, and numerous high-quality illustrations.
5-Minute Clinical Consult 2024 by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781975210731
Publication Date: 2023-06-20
Practical and highly organized, The 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2024 provides rapid access to the diagnosis, treatment, medications, follow-up, and associated conditions for more than 500 disease and condition topics to help you make accurate decisions at the point of care. Organized alphabetically by diagnosis, it presents brief, bulleted points in a templated format, and contains more than 100 diagnostic and therapeutic algorithms.
Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia: Print + EBook with Multimedia by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 1975199073
Publication Date: 2023-09-09
Covering the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, Ninth Edition, provides insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. This award-winning text delivers state-of-the-art content unparalleled in clarity and depth of coverage, as well robust multimedia features that equip you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients.
Cloherty and Stark's Manual of Neonatal Care by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781975159528
Publication Date: 2022-11-15
Practical, informative, and easy to read, Cloherty and Stark's Manual of Neonatal Care, 9th Edition, offers an up-to-date approach to the diagnosis and medical management of routine and complex conditions encountered in the newborn. Written by expert authors from major neonatology programs across the U.S. and edited by Drs. Eric C. Eichenwald, Anne R. Hansen, Camilia R. Martin, and Ann R. Stark, this popular manual has been fully updated to reflect recent advances in the field, providing NICU physicians, neonatal-perinatal fellows, residents, and neonatal nurse practitioners with quick access to key clinical information.
Heptinstall's Pathology of the Kidney by
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781975161538
Publication Date: 2023-09-02
For nearly 60 years, Heptinstall's Pathology of the Kidney has been the reference of choice for both pathologists and nephrologists for expert, authoritative coverage of kidney disease. The fully revised and reorganized Eighth Edition, edited by Drs. J. Charles Jennette, Vivette D. D'Agati, Agnes B. Fogo, Volker Nickeleit and Michael Barry Stokes offers thorough pathologic descriptions, important clinical correlations, and up-to-date discussions of causes and pathogenesis to improve understanding of kidney disease and to facilitate accurate diagnosis and optimum care of patients with kidney disease.
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
New Books and Updated Editions, May 23, 2024
New Books and Updated Editions, January 18, 2024
New Books and Updated Editions, December 22, 2023
New Books and Updated Editions, November 17, 2023
New Books and Updated Editions, October 12, 2023
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
Archive
Return to Blog
0 Comments.