- Levy Library
- Levy Library Guides
- Continuing Education
- Exam Prep & Question Banks (CNE, CME, MoC)
Continuing Education: Exam Prep & Question Banks (CNE, CME, MoC)
Access Anestheisiology
- Access Anesthesiology This link opens in a new window
NOTE: Access Anesthesiology is temporarily unavailable.
AccessAnesthesiology integrates anesthesiology, critical care and pain managment textbooks; procedural videos; practice guidelines; calculators; and self-assessment tools for board certification and recertification.
Access Anesthesiology offers review questions, case studies, and clerkship modules.
Accrediting Bodies: Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education ACCME, IPMA
Create an alert for when eligible CME will expire.
Access Emergency Medicine
- Access Emergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
Integrates over a dozen emergency medicine textbooks with a large collection of procedural videos, practice guidelines and calculators. Includes video case presentations from the Clinical Pathological Case (CPC) conferences, published in partnership with the Council of Residency Directors (CORD).
Access Emergency Medicine offers clerkship and residency learning modules, case studies, video & audio resources, and review questions.
Residency Curriculum: The EMReC curriculum is a comprehensive set of study materials and review questions for the emergency medicine residency. Each module consists of 1 week of material. There are two rounds for each topic; Round 1 is designed for years 1-2 of residency, while Round 2 is designed for years 2-4 of residency. Residents may choose to complete the curriculum at their own pace and sequence, or program directors may choose to assign content in a specific sequence.
Create an alert for when eligible CME will expire.
Access Medicine
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Access Medicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Textbook titles include Harrison's Online, Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests and more!
Access Medicine provides review questions and CME eligible case studies.
The activity is designed to give healthcare professionals the opportunity to research a self-identified clinical question at the point of care and then apply the knowledge into practice.
Accreditation: This activity has been implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of Interstate Postgraduate Medical Association (IPMA) and McGraw-Hill Companies.
The Interstate Postgraduate Medical Association designates this internet point of care activity for a maximum of 200 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.
Each structured internet point of care search is designated for .5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™
Access Medicine - Study Tools and CMEs
Anatomy and Physiology, Biochemistry, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Microbiology, Pathology & Histology, Pharmacolgy
Clinical Laboratory Methods: Atlas of Commonly Performed Tests
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery, 15e
Ganong's Medical Physiology Examination & Board Review
Ganong's Medical Physiology Examination & Board Review, 2nd Edition
Graber and Wilbur’s Family Medicine Examination & Board Review, 5e
Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology: Examination & Board Review, 13e
Laposata's Laboratory Medicine: The Diagnosis of Disease in the Clinical Laboratory, 3e
Medical Genetics: An Integrated Approach
Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, Third Edition
The Patient History: An Evidence-Based Approach to Differential Diagnosis, 2e
Vanderbilt IM/Peds Review Questions
Williams Obstetrics Study Guide, 25e
Women’s Health Across the Lifespan, 3rd Edition
BoardVitals for Exam and Board Prep
- Board Vitals This link opens in a new window
Board Vitals is board exam review tool for students, residents & fellows, nurses and nursing students, physician assistants and practicing physicians. Contains question banks and practice exams for specialty boards and maintenance of certification for many physician and advanced practice provider specialties.
NOTE: Access to the BoardVitals Nursing Specialties module ended on January 25th, 2025.
BoardVitals - Available Question Banks & CEs
Addiction Medicine, Anesthesiology, Cardiology, Child Neurology, Child Psychiatry, Dermatology, Echocardiography, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Gastroenterology Hematology and Oncology, Hospital Medicine, Internal Medicine, Nephrology, Neurology, Nuclear Cardiology, OBGYN, Opioid Prescribing, Substance Abuse, and Pain Management, Orthopedic Surgery, Otolaryngology, Pain Management, Palliative Care, and End of Life Care, Pain Medicine, Pathology, Pediatrics, Pharmacology CE for NPs & APRNs, Preventative Medicine, Psychiatry, Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine, Radiology, Sleep Medicine, Sports Medicine, Surgery, Urology
Draw It to Know It
- Draw It to Know It This link opens in a new window
Master the medical sciences through this active learning approach to anatomy, biochemistry, biology, neuroanatomy, neuroscience, and physiology. Offers tutorials and rapid-fire quiz questions for any basic science or pre-clinical medicine education. Includes High Yield Tutorials for USMLE Step 1, 2 and 3.
