HealthMap, a team of researchers, epidemiologists and software developers at Boston Children's Hospital founded in 2006, is an established global leader in utilizing online informal sources for disease outbreak monitoring and real-time surveillance of emerging public health threats
Looking for more Public Health books? Check out...
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases from The Cochrane Collaboration, an international network that prepares, promotes and disseminates systematic reviews of health care interventions.
The Cochrane Library includes six databases: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR; Cochrane Reviews) containing systematic reviews addressing effectiveness of clinical interventions; The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE; Other Reviews); The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL, Clinical Trials); The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR); The Health Technology Assessment database; The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database. Instructions: Search one or all databases in the Cochrane Library by using the Advanced Search screen on the Wiley platform.
Global Health is a international public health database with unique content in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, and epidemiology. It contains over 1 million records covering more than 3500 serials, including foreign language journals.
Records also cover books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, patents, theses, electronic-only publications, health standards, information from developing countries, and other difficult to obtain material.
Search more than 15,000 credible news, legal and business sources, including print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, texts of federal and state court decisions, federal and state agency regulations, and law journal articles. Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Provides citations and abstracts for the journal literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Articles are indexed using National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). MEDLINE citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature.
A large interdisciplinary database that provides citations and abstracts for journal articles in thousands of subjects. Citation information is tracked back to 1996, allowing you to identify articles that reference earlier articles, calculate metrics such as the h-index and compare journal citation information.
A large interdisciplinary database that includes the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles and conference abstracts, and compiles the cited references of the publications. Cited reference searching enables you to identify articles that contain citations to an earlier article, and to trace how an idea has been confirmed, applied, extended or corrected in later publications.