Bioinformatics Resources: Databases

The ACM Digital Library is an important full-text and citation resource for computing and information technology. It includes all of the ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters.

You must register on www.genomeweb.com with your Mount Sinai email address to create your free account. Levy Library subscribes to the following newsletters from GenomeWeb:

BioInform: Key trends and tools in the life science informatics sector, including algorithms, databases, high-performance computing, and clinical interpretation of genomic data.
Clinical Sequencing News: Comprehensive coverage of the nascent clinical sequencing sector, including new sequencing-based tests and the adoption of next-gen sequencing by clinical labs and diagnostic providers.
In Sequence: New tools and applications in next-generation sequencing, from the established vendors to emerging startups.

The Human Gene Mutation Database (HGMD®) represents an attempt to collate all known (published) gene lesions responsible for human inherited disease.

Access Note: The public version of the HGMD database is freely available only to registered users from academic institutions/non-profit organizations.

IPA extracts information from the biomedical literature and your own data to identify and analyze relationships and build molecular pathway models.
New Users: Enter your Mount Sinai email address when prompted and you'll be logged in via single sign-on.

The Nucleic Acids Research (NAR) Molecular Biology Database Collection includes the most comprehensive, up-to-date molecular biology databases.

Search for molecular databases and software tools that do what you need. Most results are free and web-based.