About Levy Library: Library Team
Terrell Artis (He/him/his)
Library Assistant, Circulation Services
Terrell Artis is a Library Assistant for the Levy Library. While most of this time in his nearly 20 years for working for the library has been in the Cataloging department, he’s also assisted other departments such as Access Services, E-Resources/Resource Management, Licensing, and Systems, and contributed to various projects, including the Levy Library mobile app. Terrell is now a member of the Circulation Services team and goes above and beyond to make sure each patron in the library has a satisfactory experience. In his free time, Terrell is an avid gamer, an anime enthusiast, a digital artist, and astronomy buff. He also enjoys cooking for friends and family and meditating in Central Park.
Chelsea Gizzi, MA, MLIS (She/her/hers)
Librarian, Licensing & Procurement
Chelsea Gizzi joined the Levy Library team in December 2017 as a Library Assistant providing licensing and circulation services support. She has been in her current role, Licensing and Online Access Librarian, since April 2019. In her current role, Chelsea is responsible for resource acquisition and invoice management, as well as serving as the cataloger and maintaining the library’s extensive eBook collection. Chelsea is also one of the managers of Mount Sinai’s PlumX initiative. When not at work maintaining online access to Levy Library’s resources, Chelsea enjoys testing new dessert recipes, reading crime fiction, and studying Italian.She earned a BA in Music from Fordham University, as well as an MA from NYU’s Center for Experimental Humanities in 2017 and her MLIS from Long Island University’s Palmer School of Library and Information Science in 2019.
Lily Martin, MLIS (She/her/hers)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Lily serves the Icahn School of Medicine and Mount Sinai community in all aspects of research and educational support, providing consultation services covering literature searching, conducting systematic reviews, and using reference management tools to streamline research. In addition to providing these reference services, Lily manages and teaches several of the Library’s open class offerings and provides targeted educational sessions to several GME programs. She is passionate about supporting evidence-based medicine and information literacy across the institution. Lily received her BA from McGill University and her MLIS from Pratt Institute, and held positions at Northwell Health, Weill Cornell Medicine, and Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center prior to joining Mount Sinai.
Kerry McKee, MLIS (She/her/hers)
Associate Director, Public Services
Kerry McKee serves as the Associate Director of Public Services at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. In this role she leads the library team that provides circulation services, resource sharing services, library communications, and outreach and engagement for the academic, research, and clinical communities of the Mount Sinai Health System. Kerry's expertise is in the areas of user experience, assessment, and application/platform management. Prior to joining the the Levy Library, Kerry worked in both academic and corporate libraries, as well as in the non-profit sector specializing in user engagement. Kerry earned a MLIS from San Jose State University and BSBA in Marketing from the University of South Florida.
Rachel Pinotti, MLIS (She/her/hers)
Director, Library Education & Research Services
Rachel Pinotti serves as the Director for Library Education and Research Services at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. In this role she leads the library team that provides reference, instruction and consultation services to the academic and clinical communities of the Mount Sinai Health System and oversees the library’s scholarly communications initiatives. Rachel’s expertise is in the areas of evidence-based practice and systematic review methodology. She earned her BA in Classical Studies from Emory University and her MLIS from Long Island University.
Kaci Resau, MA, MLIS (She/her/hers)
As the E-Resources Manager, Kaci is responsible for the management of the library systems, technical troubleshooting, and discovery enhancement in collaboration with colleagues across the Levy Library.
Kaci has worked in Higher Education since 2007 and has held various roles in libraries, admissions, and as adjunct faculty. Kaci is currently pursuing her Doctorate of Public Administration at West Chester University. She holds a Master of Library & Information Science (MLIS) degree from the University of Alabama, an MA in International Relations & Conflict Resolution from American Military University, and a BA in Government Politics from St. John's University (NY).
Assistant Director, Licensing & Procurement
Evita’s first exposure to the internal library world began when she joined Elsevier in 2005. During her nearly six years with Elsevier, she supported many universities and prominent corporations in their acquisitions of electronic STM serials and monographs, along with Elsevier’s full portfolio of federated databases. Evita also spent two years at Artstor, where she was responsible for the transformation of the User Services team. She was instrumental in raising overall participant satisfaction through proactive support and high user engagement, as well as the inaugural formation of the Artstor Advisor Board.
Most recently, she has worked with customers to help implement and launch their vision for organized digital intranet workspaces. Evita’s passion has always been in the realm of supporting knowledge, education and efforts for enhancing innovative experiences. In her spare time, Evita enjoys photography, hiking and seeking out traditional and ancient methods of healing.
Angelyn Thornton (She/her/hers)
Library Outreach Coordinator
As the Library Outreach & Marketing Coordinator, Angelyn handles marketing and communications for events, classes, services and resources across the Mount Sinai Health System libraries. Responsibilities also include the Levy Library Blog, the Mount Sinai Health System Libraries Newsletter, and the Levy Library Press.
Prior to joining Levy Library, Angelyn worked as a higher education administrator at New York University and a freelance marketer for various clients.
Jessica Walker (She/her/hers)
Working for the Levy Library as a Library Assistant in the Circulation Services team for 12 years, Jessica is responsible answering patrons inquiries at the service desk and triaging inquiries to the appropriate resources or departments. Jessica also oversee daily facility-related duties including stacks, computer equipment and classroom maintenance.
Samantha Walsh, MLS, MA (She/her/hers)
Manager of Information & Education Services
As Manager of Information & Education Services, Samantha ensures that the Levy Library’s Ask-A-Librarian service provides accessible and informative reference services to the Mount Sinai Health System community. Samantha acts as a library liaison to Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, providing research instruction and assistance with library learning materials. Samantha is passionate about helping students and faculty to develop their research skills and utilize information resources efficiently and effectively. In addition to academic and medical librarianship, Samantha has provided reference services in archival and public library settings. As an Information Professional, she is passionate about ensuring that students become confident and adaptable information seekers. Samantha earned her Master of Library Science (MLS) degree from Queens College in 2015, and her MA in Literature, Language, and Theory from Hunter College in 2019.
Chandra Weaver (She/her/hers)
Library Assistant, Interlibrary Loan Services and Circulation Services
Chandra Weaver has been a Library Assistant with the Levy Library for over 20 years and has helped the library through its print days and ushered the library into the modern electronic era.Chandra plays a fundamental role at the circulation desk, helping patrons navigate their way around library services and is an integral part of Levy’s Interlibrary loan team overseeing the daily operations of borrowing and loan shipments. Chandra enjoys interacting with patrons and assisting them with all of their informational needs and has a passion for public service. In her personal time, Chandra continues to expand her education, studying nutrition, natural foods, and holistic healing.
Mount Sinai Health System Libraries
Luke Clinton, MA (He/him/his)
Library Operations Coordinator, Mount Sinai West & Mount Sinai Morningside
As Library Operations Coordinator, Luke manages the day-to-day operations of the hospital libraries at Mount Sinai West and Mount Sinai Morningside. Prior to coming to Mount Sinai, he worked at the New York Institute of Technology, where he also received his MA in Communication Arts.
Carrie Levinson, MSLIS (She/her/hers)
Reference & Instruction Librarian, Mount Sinai West & Mount Sinai Morningside
Carrie Levinson is the Reference & Instruction Librarian for the Mount Sinai West and Mount Sinai Morningside campuses, as well as a liaison to the MSHS nursing community. In this role, she answers reference inquiries and provides research consultations and publication support to members of the MSHS community. Formerly, she served as Reference Services and Outreach Librarian at The New York Academy of Medicine and Scholarly Communications Librarian at Touro College. Carrie earned her BA in Psychology from Binghamton University and her MSLIS from Pratt Institute.
Linda Paulls, MLIS (She/her/hers)
Library Manager and Medical Librarian, Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Linda Paulls, MLIS is the Medical Librarian at Mount Sinai Beth Israel and Mount Sinai Downtown. Linda provides reference services, research consultations, publication support and instructional services to Mount Sinai Downtown clinical communities. Linda also manages the administrative operations of the Mount Sinai Beth Israel library. Her professional interests include evidence-based practice, supporting clinical decision-making, GME learning, and supporting nursing research, quality assurance projects and Magnet accreditation.
Linda has a MLIS from Pratt Institute and a Bachelor’s degree from New York University.