Skip to Main Content

Our Library Team: Say Hello!

MSHS Libraries Team

Have a question for a member of the Library team? Send us a message here.

Kris Alpi, MLS, MPH, PhD, FMLA, AHIP-D (she/her/ella)

Associate Dean of Libraries & Information Sciences

LinkedIn Page

As Associate Dean for Libraries & Information Sciences, Kris collaborates broadly to ensure that the entire Mount Sinai community has access to knowledge resources, tools and library expertise to facilitate its learning, discovery, clinical care and service. She earned her library degree at Indiana University, her MPH at Hunter College here in NYC, and her PhD in Educational Research & Policy Analysis at North Carolina State University. She has a passion for art history, modern languages (Italian, Spanish, French, Russian and German), tennis and horses that she would be happy to discuss.

 

Lily Armstrong-Davies, MA (she/her/hers)

Lead Academic Medical Illustrator

LinkedIn Page

Lily Armstrong-Davies serves as Lead Academic Medical Illustrator within the Instructional Technology team at the Levy Library. She creates visualizations for the academic and healthcare communities of Mount Sinai Health System. Her expertise lies in translating intricate medical and biological concepts into engaging and concise visual representations, with the aim of enhancing research communication and medical education.

With a Master of Arts degree in Medical & Biological Illustration from Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and a Bachelor of Science in Ecology & Evolutionary Biology from Tulane University, Lily brings a combination of artistic expertise and deep scientific understanding to her role.

Default Staff Headshot placeholder

 

Mia Bolton, MSLIS (she/her/hers)

Reference & Instruction Librarian, Mount Sinai West & Mount Sinai Morningside

Mia serves as the Reference & Instruction Librarian at Mount Sinai West and Mount Sinai Morningside System Libraries, providing reference services, research consultations, and an introductory course designed to acquaint nurses with library services. Alongside her professional responsibilities, Mia is deeply engaged in research endeavors, with a primary focus on artificial intelligence, user experience, strategic planning, assessment methods, and delivering targeted research support to faculty and students. Mia has held positions at the Sojourner Truth Library of SUNY New Paltz and the Edward G. Miner Library of University of Rochester Medical Center prior to joining the library team at Mount Sinai.

Beyond her contributions within the library domain, Mia is an artist, whose interest include ceramics, watercolor painting and sewing. Her fondness for exploration finds a special place in New Paltz, NY - Mia's cherished destination and the town where she obtained her BS in Art Education from The State University of New York at New Paltz. Her origins trace back to a small village outside of Syracuse, NY where she was born and raised. Interestingly, her academic journey came full circle as she virtually returned to her hometown to complete her MLIS at Syracuse University, building on the foundation of her Bachelor's degree. 

Luke Clinton, MA (he/him/his)

Library Operations Coordinator, Mount Sinai West & Mount Sinai Morningside

LinkedIn Page

As Library Operations Coordinator, Luke manages the day-to-day operations of the hospital libraries at Mount Sinai West and Mount Sinai Morningside. Prior to coming to Mount Sinai, he worked at the New York Institute of Technology, where he also received his MA in Communication Arts.

 

Jill Gregory, MFA, CMI (she/her/hers)

Associate Director of Instructional Technology

LinkedIn Page

Jill K Gregory, MFA, CMI is a Certified Medical Illustrator and the Associate Director of Instructional Technology at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. In this position, she creates visual learning materials for academic purposes: journal articles, textbook chapters, and in-classroom and online learning. She also teaches classes and workshops on effective visual communication for medical and graduate students. Jill is Past President and Past Board Chair of the Association of Medical Illustrators. She received a BA from the College of Wooster (Ohio) in Biology and Studio Arts, and a Masters in Medical and Biological Illustration from the University of Michigan. Jill’s hobbies include wheel-thrown pottery, baking, and reading.

 

Timothy Hayes (He/They)

Circulation Services Supervisor, Levy Library

Tim Hayes is the Circulation Services Supervisor at the Levy Library.  In this role, he supports the daily operations, activities, and projects of the library and its users.  His background includes working as a courier, barista, and factory machine operator, but for the last decade he has been working in public libraries, with a focus on technology assistance and training, and makerspace design and programming.  He grew up on a farm in central Massachusetts, but lived in Rhode Island for half a decade before his recent relocation to Manhattan.  A self-described dilettante when it comes to hobbies, he includes cooking (but not baking), digital design, robotics, glassblowing, illumination and calligraphy, metalworking, computer programming, woodworking, and horseback riding amongst his skills, and enjoys relaxing by playing board games and telling stories.

Tim has a Master of Library and Information Science and Master of Public Administration from the University of Rhode Island.

Carrie Levinson, MSLIS (she/her/hers)

Manager, Reference & Instruction Services

LinkedIn Page

As the Manager of Reference & Instruction Services for the Levy Library, Carrie Levinson leads a team of librarians and manages the provision of research and clinical support and educational sessions for the information-seeking, learning and knowledge creation needs of the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and Mount Sinai Health System communities. She previously served as the Reference & Instruction Librarian for the Mount Sinai West and Morningside campuses. Carrie also formerly held positions at The New York Academy of Medicine and Touro College, and earned her BA in Psychology from Binghamton University and MSLIS from Pratt Institute.

staff headshot default template

 

Carter Lim, BTech

Instructional Technologist

Carter first joined the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in 2012 as one of the Helpdesk Analysts within the Academic IT Support Center. He became an Instructional Technologist in 2016 and now assists in managing the day-to-day operations of the ISMMS’s learning management system, Blackboard, and the lecture capture system, Echo360. He works closely with students, faculty, and staff from various areas, utilizing technology tools to support the learning and teaching experience. Carter earned his Bachelor of Technology degree from the New York City College of Technology.

Kerry McKee, MLIS (she/her/hers)

Director, Access Services

LinkedIn Page

Kerry McKee serves as the Director of Access Services at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. In this role she leads the library team that provides circulation services, resource sharing services, library communications, and outreach and engagement for the academic, research, and clinical communities of the Mount Sinai Health System. Kerry's expertise is in the areas of user experience, assessment, and application/platform management. Prior to joining the Levy Library, Kerry worked in both academic and corporate libraries, as well as in the non-profit sector specializing in user engagement. Kerry earned a MLIS from San Jose State University and BSBA in Marketing from the University of South Florida.

staff headshot default template

Linda Paulls, MLIS (she/her/hers)

Library Manager and Medical Librarian, Mount Sinai Beth Israel

LinkedIn Page

Linda Paulls, MLIS is the Medical Librarian at Mount Sinai Beth Israel and Mount Sinai Downtown. Linda provides reference services, research consultations, publication support and instructional services to Mount Sinai Downtown clinical communities. Her professional interests include evidence-based practice, supporting clinical decision-making, GME learning, and supporting nursing research, quality assurance projects and Magnet accreditation.

Linda has a MLIS from Pratt Institute and a Bachelor’s degree from New York University.

 

Erik Popil, MEd (he/him/his)

Senior Instructional Designer

LinkedIn Page

Erik has been a dedicated team member since 2016, serving as a Senior Instructional Designer and working with faculty, students, and staff from the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. He assists with content development, provides pedagogical guidance, and spreads the knowledge of future technologies. He uses his skills in Adobe Captivate, Articulate Storyline, and Camtasia to create interactive & gamified e-learning modules and videos. He is eager to contribute value to the institution through a proven history of collaboration, coordination, and professional development. His hobbies include film, video games, travel, & DJing. 

evita

Evita Rodrigues

Assistant Director, Licensing & Procurement

LinkedIn Page

Evita has served as the Assistant Library Director of Licensing & eResources since 2019.  Her role involves overseeing our publisher agreements to secure essential resources for our clinical and research needs. She manages our digital resource ecosystem, including vendor relationships and the library's digital collection budget. She also works closely with our eResources Manager, who handles technical support for our digital collections. Additionally, she collaborates with our Licensing & Scholarly Resources Coordinator, to ensure uninterrupted access to knowledge resources, support collection development, and advance scholarly communication initiatives. Evita earned a BA in Creative Writing and Media Studies from Hunter College, CUNY.

staff headshot default template

 

Katherine Santana, MSLIS, MA

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Katherine is the Reference and Instruction Librarian for the Levy Library at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. She provides general reference and instruction services including teaching the Library's open classes. Her interests include reference management, research and user experience (U/X). Katherine has previously worked for the New York Public Library and New York University's Bobst Library in various settings including user experience (U/X), reference, teaching and instruction. She received her MA in Food Studies from New York University and MSLIS from Long Island University. She also holds a BA in Forensic Psychology from John Jay College of Criminal Justice and a New York State Public Librarian Certificate. 

staff headshot default template

 

Daphne Scott, MLS (she/her/hers)

Licensing & Scholarly Resources Coordinator

LinkedIn Page

As the Licensing & Scholarly Resources Coordinator, Daphne ensures continuous access to knowledge resources, assists with collection development, and supports scholarly communication activities in the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai (ISMMS) and Mount Sinai Health System. She is passionate about equitable access to data, research, and information to support increased knowledge production.  Daphne received her BA from Ball State University and her MLS from Indiana University.  In her spare time she enjoys learning new skills in the kitchen, indoor gardening, and camping.

staff headshot default template

Jessica Walker (she/her/hers)

Library Assistant, Access Services

 

 

 

Working for the Levy Library as a Library Assistant in the Circulation Services team since 2008, Jessica is responsible support users at the service desk and triaging inquiries to the appropriate resources or departments. Jessica also oversee daily facility-related duties including stacks management, computer equipment and classroom maintenance.

Chandra Weaver (she/her/hers)

Library Assistant, Access Services

 

Chandra Weaver has been a Library Assistant with the Levy Library for over 20 years and has helped the library through its print days and ushered the library into the modern electronic era.Chandra plays a fundamental role at the circulation desk, helping patrons navigate their way around library services and is an integral part of Levy’s Interlibrary loan team overseeing the daily operations of borrowing and loan shipments. Chandra enjoys interacting with patrons and assisting them with all of their informational needs and has a passion for public service. In her personal time, Chandra continues to expand her education, studying nutrition, natural foods, and holistic healing.

Gloria Willson, MLIS, MPH (she/her/hers)

Director, Education & Research Services 

LinkedIn Page

As the Director of Library Education and Research Services, Gloria ensures that the reference, consultation, education, and scholarly communications services available from the library meet the needs of the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and wider Mount Sinai Health System communities. Gloria has 20+ years of experience working in public, academic, and special libraries with over 15 years in health sciences librarianship. Gloria enjoys engaging with educators and students to enhance the teaching and learning experience by leveraging the expertise and resources of the Levy Library.  She holds a Master of Library & Information Science (MLIS) degree from Pratt Institute, a Master of Public Health (MPH) degree from Long Island University, and a BA in Psychology degree from Manhattan College.