Skip to main content

Levy Library Blog

Staying In the Know: News & Magazine Access with The Levy Library

by Angelyn Thornton on 2020-06-19T10:26:05-04:00 | Comments

The year 2020 will undoubtedly be one for the record books. With each passing week, history is being written as the world around us changes for better and for worse. As pioneers at the forefront of patient care and medical research, the communities of the Mount Sinai Health System need access to the latest information that can help inform their work. The Levy Library is here to support you with a full guide dedicated to the news and magazine resources available to you as an MSHS community member. 

You can view the full guide here and get a preview of just some of the resources below:

 

Quick Access to Popular News Resources

undefined undefined

New York Times

(via Proquest Central)

Washington Post

(Via Gale OneFile)

Wall Street Journal

(Via Proquest Central)

undefined undefined  

Politico Pro

(Registration Required)

 Crain's Health Pulse

(Registration Required)

 

News Related Databases

These databases (and more!) are available to connect you with your favorite news sources!

Gale Directory Library
  • Gale Directory Library is a unique database of premier directories on companies, publishers, associations, and more—sources that are unavailable or difficult to find on the internet. Includes close to 20 million entries.
InfoTrac Newsstand
  • Search a collection of more than 900 newspapers, both national and international.
Nexis Uni
  • Search more than 15,000 credible news, legal and business sources, including print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, texts of federal and state court decisions, federal and state agency regulations, and law journal articles. Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic.

STAT+

  • STAT+ delivers in-depth coverage and analysis of biotech, pharma, policy, and life sciences. To activate your Mount Sinai subscription to STAT+, visit https://www.statnews.com/subscribe and create an account using your email ending in @icahn.mssm.edu or @mssm.edu.

 

Magazine Databases

Get access to hundreds of magazine titles from these databases and more!

ABI/INFORM Complete
  • This database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete
  • Business Source Complete is a database of business resources in marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. It includes case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and the full text of the Harvard Business Review going back to 1922.
Flipster
  • Flipster is a digital magazine reader for your computer or mobile device. Titles include Wallpaper, Forbes, The Atlantic, Fast Company, Discover, The New Yorker, Time, Popular Science, US News and World Report, Inc., Entrepreneur, NonProfit Times, Wallpaper, and Wired.

Gale Directory Library

  • Gale Directory Library is a unique database of premier directories on companies, publishers, associations, and more—sources that are unavailable or difficult to find on the internet. Includes close to 20 million entries.

 

Visit the News Resources Guide

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...