Natural Medicines database is the most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, herbal medicines, and complementary and integrative therapies. This database also contains interactive tools for safety, effectiveness and interactions as well as over 1,400 natural medicine monographs.
To Create a Personal Account
Please click "Get Your Login ID" to create a personal account.
AccessMedicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more.
App activation instructions:
1. While on the Mount Sinai network click on the ISMMS button in the upper right-hand corner of the AccessMedicine homepage.
2. Create a Free MyAccess Profile.
3. Download and install the app, and login with your My Access credentials.
Titles include Harrison's Online, Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests.
Board Vitals is board review tool for medical students, residents & fellows, nurses, and practicing physicians. Contains question banks and practice exams for clerkship Shelf Exams and USMLE Steps 1, 2, and 3. Requires free registration with your Sinai ID.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search resource available from Elsevier. Clinical Key includes patient education materials, drug information, practice guidelines and CME, as well as many high-quality books and journals.
App activation instructions:
1. While on the Mount Sinai network, register here with your Mount Sinai email.
2. Download and install app.
3. Login to the app with your username and password to get full text access.
Complete Anatomy 20 is the world’s most advanced and best-selling 3D anatomy platform, with over 13,000 interactive structures and a living, beating, dissectible human heart in full 3D.
View Complete Anatomy 20 activation instructions to set up your device. You must have a Mount Sinai email address to use this mobile app.
Google Scholar enables you to search for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from broad areas of research. Use it to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
The Human Gene Mutation Database (HGMD) is a comprehensive core collection of published germline mutations in nuclear genes that underlie or are associated with human inherited disease. Search by gene, mutation, disease and more to find lists of published mutations organized by type (missense, splicing, regulatory, etc.) with full citation information for their earliest literature references.
This version - HGMD Professional - contains more up-to-date data and features than the public version available at www.hgmd.cf.ac.uk. Scripted and bulk downloading are not permitted. Violations block access for all of Mount Sinai. For instructions on how to register, please email firstname.lastname@example.org
JoVE creates the ultimate solutions for advancing research and science education by making and publishing videos of scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe. The library provides access to collections in Behavior, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biology, Cancer Research, Developmental Biology, Genetics, Immunology and Infection, Medicine and Neuroscience. Sign up with your institutional email address to create an account for access.
Additional indexes cover pediatric and geriatric pharmacotherapy, pharmacogenomics, infectious diseases management, poisoning and toxicology, nuclear and biological chemical agent exposures, and laboratory tests and diagnostic procedures. Includes a drug interaction and compatibility tool and a drug identification tool. Provides generic drug availability and pricing information.
MEDLINE provides citations and abstracts for the journal literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Articles are indexed using National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). MEDLINE contains citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature.
PsychiatryOnline is an integrated collection of psychiatric resources from American Psychiatric Publishing including: reference works, e-books, journals, news articles, self-assessment tools, PDA downloads, and more.
You can pair your mobile device with Psychiatry Online to download core ebooks and ejournals from the APA including the DSM-5 on your smartphone. Download Instructions PDF.
Core resources include: The DSM-IV-TR and DSM-IV Casebook, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Clinical & Research News from Psychiatric News.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Provides citations and abstracts for the journal literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Articles are indexed using National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). MEDLINE citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature.
UpToDate is a clinical information resource that aims to synthesize the latest research evidence with best practices in order to provide detailed recommendations. Register for an account or simply begin searching using the search bar at the top.
App activation instructions:
1. From Mount Sinai's network go to the UpToDate search page and click the register option in the upper right corner.
2. Register for a personal account. Choose whatever username/password you want - does not need to be your Mount Sinai credentials.
3. Download the UTD app from the App Store and login using your personal account username/password.
4. Every few months you'll need to authenticate yourself as an active Mount Sinai user. To do this, just login to UpToDate from a computer on Mount Sinai's network.