Icahn School of Medicine Course Materials: Pediatrics Clerkship
Available in Print
Pediatrics PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fifteenth Edition by
The closest you can get to seeing the USMLE Step 2 CK without actually taking it Pediatrics: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review is the perfect way for students to assess their knowledge of pediatrics for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. It includes 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. Readers will find vignette-style questions and updates on the latest treatments and therapies for infants, children and adolescents. All questions have been reviewed by students who recently passed the boards and completed their clerkship to ensure they match the style and difficulty level of the exam. * 500 USMLE-style questions and answers * Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers * Targets what you really need to know for exam success * Thoroughly reviewed by students who aced their clerkship * Targets all the topics students must know for clerkship success
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781260440331Publication Date: 2019-11-08
Cases, Questions and Reviews
Blueprints Pediatrics by
Clear, concise, and complete with more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Pediatrics delivers a succinct, "need-to-know" review perfect for a pediatrics rotation and exams. This thoroughly revised, updated, full-color edition makes clerkship and exam preparation more approachable than ever. Engaging narratives guide students through each chapter accompanied by robust learning features, clinical vignettes, and UMSLE-style review questions with complete answers and rationales to reinforce key points. Updated content reflects the latest clinical approaches to pediatrics. New full-color design engages students for a more effective review. Revised and updated board-style review questions equip students for success on exams. Clear, concise chapters save time and emphasize essential topics. Case-based vignettes clarify clinical application of key concepts. Learning features, illustrations, and diagrams highlight key terms and concepts for quick reference and reinforcement. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496396464Publication Date: 2019-02-23
BRS Pediatrics by
Now featuring more than 400 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, BSR Pediatrics, Second Edition prepares medical students for success in pediatric rotations, shelf exams, and the UMSLE Step 2 with a comprehensive overview of general and subspecialty pediatrics presented in the popular Board Review Series outline format. Concise descriptions, clinical correlations, numerous figures, and nearly 100 tables detail the essentials of pediatrics, accompanied by case-based review questions at the end of each chapter and a comprehensive end-of-book exam to build test-taking confidence and help your students excel in clerkship.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496309754Publication Date: 2018
Case Files Pediatrics, Fifth Edition by
**NOTE: You'll need to create a personal account to use this resource.** Case Files Pediatrics teaches students how to improve their diagnostic and problem-solving skills as they work through sixty high-yield clinical cases. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, and USMLE-style review questions with answers. The fifth edition has been updated to include a new Case Correlations feature which highlights differential diagnosis and related cases in the book.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780071839952Publication Date: 2015-10-22
First Aid for the Pediatrics Clerkship by
This comprehensive review for the pediatrics clerkship provides medical students with hundreds of high-yield facts--written by students and based on the clerkship's core competencies.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781259834318Publication Date: 2017-12-12
Step-Up to Pediatrics by
Outline format, high-yield-yet-comprehensive review of pediatric pathophysiology and clinical information, written specifically as a guide for third year medical, PA, or NP students during their pediatrics rotation.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1451145802Publication Date: 2013-12-11
Key Textbooks and Handbooks
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781496398178Publication Date: 2020-08-26
CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition by
The most practical, up-to-date, and well-referenced guide to the diagnosis and treatment of children--from birth to adolescence. This comprehensive, clinically focused guide delivers evidence-based information on the pediatric medical conditions most often encountered in daily clinical practice. Complete with an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values and 600 photos and illustrations, CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics offers succinct, authoritative overviews of important pediatric health concerns.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781260457827Publication Date: 2020-05-22
The Harriet Lane Handbook by
Every three years, The Harriet Lane Handbook is carefully updated by residents, edited by chief residents, and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Easy to use, concise, and complete, this essential manual keeps you current with new guidelines, practice parameters, pharmacology, and more. The 22nd Edition of this portable reference continues to be the #1 source of pediatric point-of-care clinical information for pediatric residents, students, nurses, and all healthcare professionals who treat young patients. Trusted for more than 65 years for fast, accurate information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment. Updated and expanded content includes an all-new chapter on Psychiatry, plus reorganized information on Emergency and Critical Care Management, as well as Traumatic Injuries. The popular Pediatric Drug Formulary, updated by Carlton K. K. Lee, PharmD, MPH, provides the latest in pharmacologic treatment of pediatric patients. Outline format ensures you'll find information quickly and easily, even in the most demanding circumstances. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780323674072Publication Date: 2020-05-07
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set by
Authoritative and reader-friendly, Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics delivers the information you need in a concise, easy-to-use format for everyday reference and study. From rapidly changing diagnostic and treatment protocols to new technologies to the wide range of biologic, psychologic, and social problems faced by children today, this comprehensive 2-volume reference keeps you on the cutting edge of the very best in pediatric care.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780323529501Publication Date: 2019-04-19
Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Malformation by
2014 BMA Medical Book Awards 1st Prize Award Winner in Illustrated Book category and Highly Commended in Paediatrics category! Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Malformation has long been known as the source to consult on multiple malformation syndromes of environmental and genetic etiology as well as recognizable disorders of unknown cause. This esteemed medical reference book provides you with complete and authoritative, yet accessible guidance to help accurately diagnose these human disorders, establish prognoses, and provide appropriate management and genetic counseling. Recognize the visual signs of each environmental and genetic abnormality by consulting more than 1,500 full-color photographs and illustrations, many from the personal collections of Drs. Smith and Jones. Find all the answers you need about normal and abnormal morphogenesis, minor anomalies and their relevance, clinical approaches to specific diagnoses, and normal standards of measurement for the entire spectrum of human malformation syndromes. Efficiently identify genetic disorders in your patients with the inclusion of nearly 20 recently recognized entities/syndromes, as well as new chapters on Microdeletions and Microduplication Syndromes. Available digitally for the first time! You can now access Smith's as an eBook or online at Expert Consult.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9781455738113Publication Date: 2013-09-06
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis by
Through six bestselling editions, Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis, by Drs. Basil J. Zitelli, Sara C. McIntire, and Andrew J. Nowalk, has been the gold standard atlas of pediatric diagnosis for residents and physicians. Thousands of high-quality clinical photographs are paired with authoritative clinical content, covering both common and uncommon pediatric disorders. Extensive revisions throughout bring this encyclopedic resource fully up to date, helping you hone your visual examination skills and improve your diagnostic accuracy. Features more than 2,500 color photographs supplemented by explanatory text, laboratory tests, and imaging. Emphasizes pertinent historical factors, examination techniques, visual findings, and diagnostic methods. Includes over 20 clinical videos online, as well as new coverage of urinary tract infections, vesicoureteral reflux management, food allergies, Lyme disease, coagulation disorders, congenital infections, and immune deficiencies Contains a new chapter on vascular anomalies, with detailed descriptions of vascular malformations and new medical co-management approaches. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780323393034Publication Date: 2017-06-22
Bright Futures by
This essential resource provides key background information and recommendations for themes critical to healthy child development along with well-child supervision standards for 31 age-based visits--from Newborn through 21 Years.
Call Number: E-bookISBN: 1610020227Publication Date: 2017-02-15
