Blueprints Surgery by Seth J. Karp; James P. G. Morris; Stanley ZaslauPart of the Blueprints series, Blueprints Surgery provides a concise review of what students need to know in their surgery rotations or the Boards. Each chapter is brief and includes pedagogical features such as bolded key words, tables, figures, and key points boxes. A question-and-answer section at the end of the book includes 100 board-format questions with complete rationales for each answer choice.
Publication Date: 2009-01-12
Case Files® Surgery, Fifth Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Andre R. Campbell; Terrence H. Liu; Barnard PalmerPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. SHARPEN YOUR CRITICAL THINKING SKILLS AND IMPROVE PATIENT CARE Experience with clinical cases is key to mastering the art and science of medicine and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care.Case Files®: Surgery provides 60 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in surgery. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and USMLE®-style review questions to reinforce your learning. With Case Files®, you'll learn instead of memorize. · Learn from 60 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions · Master key concepts with clinical pearls
NMS Surgery by NMS Staff; Bruce E. JarrellNMS Surgery, 6th Edition , has been significantly updated to reflect the current practice of surgery. Concise coverage, an online interactive student quiz bank, new text features, and USMLE-format questions enable students to successfully complete their clerkship, prepare for the shelf/end-of-rotation exam, and study for the boards.The perfect study tool for surgical shelf or end-of-rotation exams, and board certification and recertification.
Publication Date: 2015-07-25
Step-Up to Surgery by Stanley ZaslauStep-Up to Surgery is an effective high-yield review of general and subspecialty surgery, written specifically for medical, physician assistant, and nurse practitioner students in their surgery clerkship/rotation. Step-Up to Surgery packs clinical pearls, illustrations, and "Quick Hits" in a single, ingenious tool, tailoring each element for immediate content absorption and faster, more efficient review.
Publication Date: 2014-04-26
Surgery by Lillian Kao; Tammy LeeThe closest you can get to seeing the USMLE Step 2 CK without actually taking it Surgery: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review is the perfect way to assess your knowledge of surgery for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. You'll find 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. Student tested and reviewed.
Publication Date: 2012-03-30
Surgery: A Case Based Clinical Review by Christian de Virgilio (Editor); Paul N. Frank (Editor); Areg Grigorian (Editor)Surgery: A Case Based Clinical Review provides the reader with a comprehensive understanding of surgical diseases in one easy to use reference that combines multiple teaching formats. The book begins using a case based approach. The cases presented cover the diseases most commonly encountered on a surgical rotation. The cases are designed to provide the reader with the classic findings on history and physical examination. The case presentation is followed by a series of short questions and answers, designed to provide further understanding of the important aspects of the history, physical examination, differential diagnosis, diagnostic work-up and management, as well as questions that may arise on surgical rounds. Key figures and tables visually reinforce the important elements of the disease process. A brief algorithmic flow chart is provided so the reader can quickly understand the optimal management approach. Two additional special sections further strengthen the student's comprehension. The first section covers areas of controversy in the diagnosis or management of each disease, and another section discusses pitfalls to avoid, where the inexperienced clinician might get in trouble. The text concludes with a series of multiple choice questions in a surgery shelf/USMLE format with robust explanations.
Publication Date: 2015-01-10
Surgical Recall by Lorne BlackbourneSurgical Recall is a rapid-fire question-and-answer review for the USMLE. Written in question on the left, answer on the right format. The book includes survival tactics and tips for success on the boards and wards.
[A]uthoritative coverage of surgical information that every physician in training should know. The Fifth Edition incorporates current research from the field; new sample questions, answers, and rationales; and new tables and algorithms. A new art program presents concepts and images. Including an Appendix with 50 burn images.in full color for optimal learning and retention.
Surgery: An Introductory Guide is an all-in-one reference that provides the vital information needed to get the best learning experience out of an operation, and presents it in a convenient, efficient, and portable format. Each section brings together the key points from several different fields including anatomy, pathophysiology, radiology, surgical technique, and clinical guidelines. The volume is also organized by operation rather than by pathological topic, which lends itself to quick review before each case.
ACS Surgery provides best surgical practices recommended by over 200 leading surgeons, under the sponsorship of the American College of Surgeons. Richly illustrated, with over 1200 full-colour diagrams, photos, and illustrations that clarify complex processes and procedures. Over 100 algorithms offer step-by-step diagnostic and management strategies in a practical manner.
Greenfield's Surgery: Scientific Principles and Practice remains the gold standard text in the field of surgery. It reflects surgery's rapid changes, new technologies, and innovative techniques, integrating new scientific knowledge with evolving changes in surgical care.
Sabiston Textbook of Surgery has been regarded as the preeminent source for definitive guidance in all areas of general surgery. Get the depth of coverage you need in an easily accessible, single volume organized by organ and along traditional lines beginning with principles common to surgical specialties including fluid and electrolyte management, metabolic support, and wound healing.
A landmark textbook that progresses from basic science principles to clinical areas. This edition offers greater focus on evidence-based medicine with highlighted references in each chapter and separate key reference lists. Included on both the Access Medicine and Access Surgery platforms, and offers ongoing updates. Procedure videos associated with the book are listed on the Access Surgery platform.
The classic step-by-step atlas for learning how to perform the most common surgical procedures using safe, well-established techniques. Contains beautifully rendered line drawings with color highlights that depict every important action a surgeon must consider.
From fundamental principles to advanced subspecialty procedures, Miller's Anesthesia covers the full scope of contemporary anesthesia practice. This go-to medical reference book offers masterful guidance on the technical, scientific, and clinical challenges you face each day, in addition to providing the most up-to-date information available for effective board preparation.
**NOTE: You'll need to create a personal account to use this resource.**
Case Files: Anesthesiology contains 53 high-yield cases with open-ended questions. Each case includes an extended discussion, definitions, clinical Pearls, 3-5 USMLE-style comprehension questions, and references to the most current literature for further reading. Clear and easy-to-follow case-based format helps readers develop clinical thinking skills. Clinical pearls give evidence-based recommendations for patient management USMLE-style comprehension questions accompany each case. Content enhanced by numerous tables, illustrations, and clinical images .
Incorporatesthe core clinical competencies into case studies. Written in an engaging style by anesthesiologists from leading medical centers across the United States, this book will bring the core clinical competencies to life for residents, attendings, and medical students alike.
AccessSurgery is an integrated surgical resource organized around the ACGME's mandate for a core curriculum. Content includes: surgical videos and animations; textbooks such as Schwartz's Principles of Surgery, Maingot's Abdominal Operations, and Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations; self-assessment and board review materials and more. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Video content requires the Adobe Flash player.
Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Video content requires the Adobe Flash player.