AccessMedicine is an integrated collection of full-text, e-books covering internal medicine, cardiology, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Audio and video content is integrated and may require the Quick Time or Adobe Flash players.
Titles include Harrison's Online, Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests.
AccessSurgery is an integrated surgical resource. Content includes: surgical videos and animations; textbooks; self-assessment and board review materials and more. Video content requires the Adobe Flash player.
Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Video content requires the Adobe Flash player.
Free online database requiring registration. Click on the Reference tab for evidence-based topic summaries, drug information, medical calculators and more. Detailed instructions for 1,000+ clinical procedures, enhanced with videos. Customize results to show drug coverage of many insurance plans. Mobile apps also available.
Comprehensive, detailed, and up to date, Roberts and & Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine and Acute Care, 7th Edition, provides highly visual coverage of both common and uncommon procedures encountered in emergency medicine and acute care practice.
Essentials for medical students: treatment protocols; and step-by-step information on the history and physical examination; differential diagnosis; key lab and diagnostic tests and more. See Chapter 13, Bedside Procedures, for a step-by-step outline of common clinical procedures.