AccessMedicine integrates full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, and surgery with drug information, guidelines and more. Audio and video content may require the Quick Time or Adobe Flash players.
Titles include Harrison's Online, Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests.
The "gold-standard" text that has defined neurology - updated for today's practice in full color A Doody's Core Title for 2015! The definitive text on the full-spectrum of neurology for decades, Adams and Victor's provides the treatment and management strategies needed to confidently handle both common and rare neurologic conditions. Written in a clear, consistent tone, this classic resource will meet the needs of the seasoned professional or the aspiring clinician.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking provides authoritative, step-by-step guidance on performing the patient interview and physical examination, applying clinical reasoning, shared decision-making, and other core assessment skills--all based on a firm understanding of clinical evidence.
Clear explanation of neurological examination. Demonstrates how to approach common neurological presentations, such as blackouts and numbness, before moving on to a comprehensive coverage of syndromes and diseases. Concentrates on the core curriculum which the medical student really needs to know.
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Blueprints Neurology provides students with a complete review of the key topics and concepts--perfect for clerkship rotations and the USMLE. The fourth edition includes new diagnostic and treatment information, an updated appendix of evidence-based resources, and a question bank at the end of the book.