Unfortunately MKSAP for Students 5 and the companion text Internal Medicine Essentials for Students are no longer available for institutional licensing. To access this content, students can purchase online access to IM Essentials Online directly via the ACP site. Students that register for a free American College of Physicians (ACP) student membership can receive a small discount. For more information, contact us at RefDesk@mssm.edu.
Over 125 color plates and cross references to the Underground Clinical Vignettes (UCV) series, Blackwell's Underground Clinical Vignettes: Clinical Science Color Atlas Step 2&3 is an essential companion for the wards and USMLE Step 2 review.
AccessMedicine integrates full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, and surgery with drug information, guidelines and more. Audio and video content may require the Quick Time or Adobe Flash players.
Titles include Harrison's Online, Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational use. AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests.
Goldman-Cecil Medicine offers definitive, unbiased guidance on the evaluation and management of every medical condition, presented by a veritable "Who's Who" of modern medicine. A practical, straightforward style; templated organization; evidence-based references; and robust interactive content combine to make this dynamic resource quite simply the fastest and best place to find all of the authoritative, state-of-the-art clinical answers you need.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking provides authoritative, step-by-step guidance on performing the patient interview and physical examination, applying clinical reasoning, shared decision-making, and other core assessment skills--all based on a firm understanding of clinical evidence.
Written by clinicians renowned in their respective fields, CMDT offers the most current insight into epidemiology, symptoms, signs, and treatment for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders. For each topic, you'll find concise, evidence-based answers to questions about hospital and ambulatory medicine.
A leader on the subject of geriatrics, this comprehensive guide combines gerontology principles with clinical geriatrics offering unmatched coverage of this area of medicine. Features: A greater emphasis on evidence-based medicine through the expanded use of Clinical Practice Guidelines and references to systematic reviews and critically appraised topics.
MOUNT SINAI AUTHORS
A practical guide written by top experts in the field, this book is an excellent overview of geriatric care. The text has a case-based instructional approach that helps readers navigate the complexity of disease prevention, presentation, and treatment for conditions such as depression, dementia, and hypertension.
This fully updated seventh edition remains the pioneering text for practicing physicians and allied health staff confronted with the unique problems of an increasing elderly population. Dr Reichel's formative text is designed as a practical and useful guide for all health specialists. Emphasizing the clinical management of the elderly patient with simple to complex problems, this is a must-read for all practitioners who need practical and relevant information in a comprehensive format. Chapters have been updated and re-organized to reflect the clinical approach to aging, beginning with a general approach to the management of older adults, followed by a review of common geriatric syndromes, and proceeding to an organ-based review of care. The final section addresses principles of care, including care in special situations, psychosocial aspects of our aging society, and organization of care. Particular emphasis is placed on cost-effective, patient-centered care, including a discussion of the Choosing Wisely campaign.
A high-yield review of the clerkship's core competencies presented in the trusted First Aid format contains hundreds of recently-tested topics from shelf exams and the USMLE Step 2 CK along with mnemonics, typical scenario boxes, insider tips, margin notes to enhance exam and wards performance, a "classifieds" section with scholarship and award opportunities, and NEW mini-cases.
Written primarily for third- and fourth-year medical students, Medicine Recall, covers the core specialty areas within internal medicine. The book is written in the rapid-fire Recall Series question-and-answer format. Available electronically and in print via Levy Library.
Now thoroughly updated and revised, this best-selling volume in the popular Step-Up series provides a high-yield review of medicine, ideal for preparing for clerkships or clinical rotations, shelf exams, and the USMLE Step 2.