Nursing Resources: Behavioral Health & Addiction

E-Journals

Internet Resources

Pharmacology

Databases with drug information

Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An integrated search platform for multiple drug databases including the Mount Sinai Formulary and Lexi-Drugs. Includes a drug interaction and compatibility tool, generic drug availability, as well as pricing information.

Mobile App Access Instructions
For mobile app activation instructions, login to the Library Resources Special Directions page.

Databases with drug information

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
With Nursing Reference Center (NRC), nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills and read full-text journal articles anytime and anywhere.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Professional Associations

Magnet Recognized

The Mount Sinai Hospital earned Magnet status by the American Nurses Credentialing Center for the 3rd consecutive cycle in 2014 for our team’s unwavering dedication to patient care and nursing excellence. Prior Magnet designations were awarded in 2004 and 2009.

Mount Sinai Center for Nursing Research and Education

Mount Sinai Nurses Website

Magnet website

Best Practice at Mount Sinai

Mount Sinai Hospital Infection Control Manual

(On campus only.)

Nursing Clinical and Administrative Manual

(On campus only.)

Databases

Need help searching a database? Consult with a librarian refdesk@mssm.edu

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more.
With Nursing Reference Center (NRC), nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills and read full-text journal articles anytime and anywhere.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Provides citations and abstracts for the journal literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Articles are indexed using National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). MEDLINE citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature.
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
PsychiatryOnline is an integrated collection of psychiatric resources from American Psychiatric Publishing including: reference works, e-books, journals, news articles, self-assessment tools, PDA downloads, and more.
Core resources include: The DSM-IV-TR and DSM-IV Casebook, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Clinical & Research News from Psychiatric News.
Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
This database covers nursing and allied health journals, videos, dissertations, reference books and more.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports as well as citations to dissertations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, and education.
Coverage extends back to 1887. Also known as PsychINFO.