Skip to main content

Levy Library Blog

Cool Things You Didn't Know You Had Access To From The Library: Newspapers via ProQuest Central

by Kerry McKee on 2020-04-08T12:00:00-04:00 in News, Legal and Business | Comments

undefined

If I told you that as a member of ISMMS/MSHS community you have access to several national newspapers and magazines through the library, would you be surprised? Okay, well not everyone would be surprised because we are a library with access to a number of really great resources, but based on the number of questions we get about accessing articles from The New York Times, I definitely feel that these inquiries warrants a new series in our blog called, "Cool things you didn't know your had access to from the Library." 

The first in this series of "Cool Things" is our collection of national and international newspapers that are available from the Library through the ProQuest Central database. 

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

 What I really enjoy about this database is that we get access to some of the best local, national, and international news coverage including the New York TimesWall Street JournalWashington PostChicago TribuneFinancial TimesLe Monde, and The GuardianCBS 60 Minutes documentary video series is also included, as well as daily videos from New York Times and Washington Post

Oh and did I mention that everyone in the MSHS community has access to to all these newspapers for free?  

Now that you know about this "Cool Thing" I hope you share this new find with a colleague! Go ahead and search for your favorite newspapers and if you want to learn how to search in the database, you can check out the short tutorial below. Enjoy!

Access the Proquest Central Database HERE.

 

 

Watch the tutorial on our YouTube channel.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...