Annual Site License - $200.00 per installation, Site License Request Form
Lasergene is a comprehensive DNA and Protein Sequence Analysis Software suit that enable researchers to easily perform multiple and pairwise sequence alignments and create maps, assemble contigs and analyze SNPs, discover genes, design primers, analyze and predict protein structure, create publication-quality illustration, and more.
The ACM Digital Library is an important full-text and citation resource for computing and information technology. It includes all of the ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters.
You must register on www.genomeweb.com with your Mount Sinai email address to create your free account. Levy Library subscribes to the following newsletters from GenomeWeb: BioInform: Key trends and tools in the life science informatics sector, including algorithms, databases, high-performance computing, and clinical interpretation of genomic data. Clinical Sequencing News: Comprehensive coverage of the nascent clinical sequencing sector, including new sequencing-based tests and the adoption of next-gen sequencing by clinical labs and diagnostic providers. In Sequence: New tools and applications in next-generation sequencing, from the established vendors to emerging startups.
A one time registration is required using your Mount Sinai email address.
Scripted and bulk downloading is not permitted. The Human Gene Mutation Database (HGMD) is a comprehensive core collection of published germline mutations in nuclear genes that underlie or are associated with human inherited disease. Search by gene, mutation, disease and more to find lists of published mutations organized by type (missense, splicing, regulatory, etc.) with full citation information for their earliest literature references. This version - HGMD Professional - contains more up-to-date data and features than the public version available at www.hgmd.cf.ac.uk/.
This version - HGMD Professional - contains more up-to-date data and features than the public version available at www.hgmd.cf.ac.uk. Scripted and bulk downloading are not permitted. Violations block access for all of Mount Sinai. For more information please email email@example.com
A one-time registration is required. MetaCore from GeneGo is a database of manually curated protein-protein, protein-DNA and protein compound interactions in human, mouse and rat. Tools allow detailed searching, pathway visualization and pathway modeling based on your own data and data extracted from the literature.