AccessSurgery is an integrated surgical resource organized around the ACGME's mandate for a core curriculum. Content includes: surgical videos and animations; textbooks such as Schwartz's Principles of Surgery, Maingot's Abdominal Operations, and Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations; self-assessment and board review materials and more. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Video content requires the Adobe Flash player.
Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use. Instructions: Video content requires the Adobe Flash player.
A landmark textbook that progresses from basic science principles to clinical areas. This edition offers greater focus on evidence-based medicine with highlighted references in each chapter and separate key reference lists. Included on both the Access Medicine and Access Surgery platforms, and offers ongoing updates. Procedure videos associated with the book are listed on the Access Surgery platform.
A database based on the print classic published by the American College of Surgeons. Updated monthly, ACS Surgery presents the problem-solving and technical approaches of more than 180 master surgeons. Includes a collection of 1,200 drawings, graphs and photos, and a teaching slide library.
The primary goal of this new edition is to remain the most thorough, useful, readable, and understandable textbook presenting the principles and techniques of surgery. It is designed to be equally useful to students, trainees, and experts in the field. This version, on the MD Consult platform, includes some procedural videos.
The classic step-by-step atlas for learning how to perform the most common surgical procedures using safe, well-established techniques. Contains beautifully rendered line drawings with color highlights that depict every important action a surgeon must consider.
The Popular Clerkship Survival Guide-With More Ward Tips than ever. Featuring a comprehensive review of high-yield facts and numerous exam questions/answers, this edition provides medical students with a roadmap to success in their important and challenging third-year rotation.
The closest you can get to seeing the USMLE Step 2 CK without actually taking it "Surgery: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review" is the perfect way to assess your knowledge of surgery for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. Question banks available on the Access Surgery platform.
Surgical Recall ( US Version )
Call Number: WB 18.2 S9617 2012
Publication Date: 2011-06-16
Surgical Recall is a rapid-fire question-and-answer review for the USMLE. Written in question on the left, answer on the right format. The book includes survival tactics and tips for success on the boards and wards.
by Bruce E. Jarrell; R. Anthony Carabasi; Eugene Kennedy
Call Number: RESERVE DESK and WO 18.2 S9616 2008
Publication Date: 2007-04-18
NMS Surgery is a concise, outlined review of surgery. The succinct coverage of surgical subjects and the USMLE-format questions enable students to successfully complete their clerkship, prepare for the shelf/end-of-rotation exam, and study for USMLE.
Step-up to Surgery
by David McFadden; Stanley Zaslau
Call Number: WO 18.2 S827 2009
Publication Date: 2008-04-10
This new addition to theStep-Up Seriesis a high-yield study aid for surgery clerkships and USMLE Step 2 and an excellent reference for common questions arising during rotations or in the operating room.
by Seth J. Karp; James P. G. Morris; Stanley Zaslau
Call Number: RESERVE DESK / WO 18.2 K18 2008
Publication Date: 2009-01-12
Blueprints Surgery provides a concise review of what students need to know in their surgery rotations. A question-and-answer section at the end of the book includes 100 board-format questions with complete rationales for each answer choice. A companion website includes a question bank containing an additional 50 questions and fully searchable text.