Considered a premier reference in obstetrics for more than a century. This rigorously referenced, landmark resource tells you everything you need to know about the practice of obstetrics in a unified, consistent tone. Online edition includes procedural videos and self assessment question bank.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking provides authoritative, step-by-step guidance on performing the patient interview and physical examination, applying clinical reasoning, shared decision-making, and other core assessment skills--all based on a firm understanding of clinical evidence.
Williams Gynecology provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management, including benign general gynecology; reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause; female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery; and gynecologic oncology.
In a clear, user-friendly style enhanced by abundant illustrations, algorithms, and tables, the book provides a complete explanation of the female endocrine system and its disorders and offers practical guidance on evaluation and treatment of female endocrine problems and infertility.
Practical, up-to-date, and ready-to-apply coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders "CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 11e" is a concise, yet comprehensive textbook on the medical and surgical management of obstetrics and gynecology.
Established as the standard resource of the obstetrics and gynecology clerkship, Obstetrics and Gynecology is now in its revised Seventh Edition. This is the only clerkship book on the market fully compliant with The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologist (College) guidelines, treatment recommendations, and committee opinions. The text aligns with the Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics' (APGO) educational objectives, upon which most clerkship evaluations and final exams are based and provides key features for self-assessment, including USMLE-style questions.
Te Linde's Operative Gynecology has been the premier text in the field of gynecologic surgery for more than 60 years. This text covers all of the aspects of gynecologic surgery - from the most general topics of surgical ethics to instruction on detailed surgical procedures. General background/pathology for surgical problems is covered as are patient/treatment selection, step-by-step surgical techniques and post- operative concerns.
Established for more than thirty years as one of the world's most widely read gynecology texts, Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility is now in its Eighth Edition. In a clear, user-friendly style enhanced by abundant illustrations, algorithms, and tables, the book provides a complete explanation of the female endocrine system and its disorders and offers practical guidance on evaluation and treatment of female endocrine problems and infertility. Major sections cover reproductive physiology, clinical endocrinology, contraception and infertility. This edition has a modern full-color design. A companion website includes the fully searchable text, image bank and links to PubMed references.
This review for the obstetrics and gynecology clerkship provides medical students taking required rotations with a single, concise, high-yield resource for excelling on the boards and wards. Margin notes highlight common exam and "pimp" questions to really help students shine.
Test yourself in this study guide on the AccessMedicine platform. Keyed to the fields premier text, "Williams Obstetrics, 23rd Edition", this study guide provides more than 1700 evidence-based multiple-choice questions and answers thoroughly cover every major topic in clinical obstetrics. Answer key cites the pages in "Williams Obstetrics" for in-depth discussion and further reading.
Call Number: On Reserve Desk: Selected case files available online
Publication Date: 2012-11-13
REAL-LIFE CASES FOR THE OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY CLERKSHIP AND THE SHELF EXAM You need exposure to high-yield cases to excel in the clerkship and on the shelf exam. Case Files: Obstetrics & Gynecology presents 60 real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in this area of medicine. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions. With this system, you'll learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts. 60 cases with USMLE-style questions help you master core competencies to excel in the clerkship and acethe shelf exam Clinical pearls highlight key points Primer teaches you how to approach clinical problems Proven learning system maximizes your exam scores