AccessMedicine integrates full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, and surgery with drug information, guidelines and more. Audio and video content may require the Quick Time or Adobe Flash players.
AccessMedicine is a collection of full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, surgery, and more. Titles include Harrison's Online, Hurst's the Heart, and Metabolic and Molecular Basis of Inherited Disease. Images from the textbooks may be saved, printed or downloaded for personal and educational (non-commercial) use.Instructions: Audio and video content may require the Quick Time or Adobe Flash players.
The "gold-standard" text that has defined neurology - updated for today's practice in full color A Doody's Core Title for 2015! The definitive text on the full-spectrum of neurology for decades, Adams and Victor's provides the treatment and management strategies needed to confidently handle both common and rare neurologic conditions. Written in a clear, consistent tone, this classic resource will meet the needs of the seasoned professional or the aspiring clinician.
A handbook on the clinical approach to patients with neurologic complaints. Emphasizing the primary importance of the patient history, the reader is instructed which questions to ask in order to elicit the chief complaint, how to ask these questions, and how to interpret the answers.
Neurology: An Illustrated Colour Text
by Geraint Fuller; Mark Manford
Call Number: WL 140 F965N 2010
Publication Date: 2010-07-21
Clear explanation of neurological examination. Demonstrates how to approach common neurological presentations, such as blackouts and numbness, before moving on to a comprehensive coverage of syndromes and diseases. Concentrates on the core curriculum which the medical student really needs to know.
In order to utilize the self assessment question banks on AccessMedicine, you will need to register for a free My Access account on the site.
High Yield Neuroanatomy, 4th ed
by James D. Fix; Jennifer K. Brueckner
Call Number: WL 18.2 F566Y 2009 - RESERVE DESK
Publication Date: 2008-09-02
This best-selling book extracts the most important information on neuroanatomy and presents it in a concise, uncluttered fashion to prepare students for course exams and the USMLE.
Neurology PreTest Self-Assessment and Review
by David J. Anschel
Call Number: WL 18.2 P936 2009
Publication Date: 2009-03-09
The student tested-and-reviewed way to prep for the neurology shelf exam and the USMLE Step 2 CK.
by Frank W. Drislane; Michael Benatar; Bernard S. Chang; Juan A. Acosta; Andrew Tarulli; Drislane; Frank Drislane; Louis R. Caplan
Call Number: WL 140 B658 2009
Publication Date: 2009-01-07
Complete review of the key topics and concepts for clerkship rotations and the USMLE. 100 board-format questions and answers with complete correct and incorrect answer explanations appear at the end of the book.