Unfortunately MKSAP for Students 5 and the companion text Internal Medicine Essentials for Students are no longer available for institutional licensing. To access this content, students can purchase online access to IM Essentials Online directly via the ACP site. Students that register for a free American College of Physicians (ACP) student membership can receive a small discount. For more information, contact us at RefDesk@mssm.edu.
Over 125 color plates and cross references to the Underground Clinical Vignettes (UCV) series, Blackwell's Underground Clinical Vignettes: Clinical Science Color Atlas Step 2&3 is an essential companion for the wards and USMLE Step 2 review.
AccessMedicine integrates full text, searchable textbooks covering internal medicine, cardiology, emergency medicine, ob/gyn, and surgery with drug information, guidelines and more. Audio and video content may require the Quick Time or Adobe Flash players.
AccessMedicine's mobile app content includes: Diagnosaurus DDX tool, Quick Medical DX and RX, Fitpatrick's Color Atlas of Dermatology, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests.
App Access: Click on the ISMMS button in the upper right hand corner of the AccessMedicine homepage, then create a free MyAccess Profile. Once your account is created, download the AccessMedicine app from the Apple or Google Play app store and login with your My Access credentials.
Since 1927, "Goldman's Cecil Medicine" has been an influential internal medicine reference. This dynamic, multi-media reference offers a practical, straight-forward style, accessible organization, evidence-ranked references, and robust online content. MD Consult Platform.
Complete guidance on the principles of family medicine, primary care in the community, and all aspects of clinical practice. Ideal for both residents and practicing physicians, it includes evidence-based, practical information to optimize your patient care and prepare you for the ABFM exam.
Written by top clinicians, this trusted resource spans the fields of internal medicine, reviewing symptoms, signs, epidemiology, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders. Turn to any page, and you'll find concise, evidence-based answers to key questions concerning both in-hospital and ambulatory patient problems. In addition, sections feature a streamlined format that puts the latest diagnostic protocols, prevention strategies, and treatment options right at your fingertips.
A leader on the subject of geriatrics, this comprehensive guide combines gerontology principles with clinical geriatrics offering unmatched coverage of this area of medicine. Features: A greater emphasis on evidence-based medicine through the expanded use of Clinical Practice Guidelines and references to systematic reviews and critically appraised topics.
MOUNT SINAI AUTHORS
A practical guide written by top experts in the field, this book is an excellent overview of geriatric care. The text has a case-based instructional approach that helps readers navigate the complexity of disease prevention, presentation, and treatment for conditions such as depression, dementia, and hypertension.
Pocket Medicine, 4th ed.
by Marc S. Sabatine
Call Number: WB 39 P739 2011
Publication Date: 2010-09-20
Prepared by residents and attending physicians at Massachusetts General Hospital, this pocket-sized looseleaf is a popular references for the wards and for candidates reviewing for internal medicine board exams. Levy Library has two print copies, which can be checked out.
A high-yield review of the clerkship's core competencies presented in the trusted First Aid format contains hundreds of recently-tested topics from shelf exams and the USMLE Step 2 CK along with mnemonics, typical scenario boxes, insider tips, margin notes to enhance exam and wards performance, a "classifieds" section with scholarship and award opportunities, and NEW mini-cases.
The student tested-and-reviewed way to prep for the medicine shelf exam and the USMLE Step 2 CK. 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. All questions have been reviewed by students who recently passed the boards and completed their clerkship to ensure they match the style and difficulty level of the exam.
Written primarily for third- and fourth-year medical students, Medicine Recall, covers the core specialty areas within internal medicine. The book is written in the rapid-fire Recall Series question-and-answer format. Available electronically and in print via Levy Library.
Comprehensive medicine clerkship study and exam review. Available electronically and in print via Levy Library.
by Vincent B. Young; William A. Kormos; Davoren A. Chick; Allan H. Goroll
Call Number: RESERVE DESK
Publication Date: 2009-01-07
Blueprints Medicine provides a concise review of what students need to know in their rotations or the Boards. This edition followsthe Clerkship Directors in Internal Medicine guidelines. A question-and-answer section at the end of the book includes 100 board-format questions with complete rationales for each answer choice.
by Susan Wolfsthal; NMS Staff
Call Number: WB 18.2 N738M 2012
Publication Date: 2011-05-20
NMS Medicine provides medical students with a comprehensive and meticulously organized review of internal medicine and USMLE-style questions and case studies to reinforce key topics and concepts. Features include 500 USMLE-style questions in vignette format for self-study and assessment, a comprehensive exam, and a convenient outline format.