Skip to main content

Access Full-text Journal Articles: Finding Full Text Articles

Off-Campus Access to Library Resources

Mount Sinai faculty, students, and staff may access most of Levy Library's online resources from off-campus.

For Remote Access You Must Use the Library's Links.

Find Full Text Quick Links

Learn how to find full-text articles through one of following the resources:

               

Library Links to Popular Resources for Articles

We recommend using the links under Popular Tools such as PubMed and Google Scholar on the Levy Library homepage to ensure access to full text articles when you are either on or off campus.

pop-tools

FIND IT Button

Use our FIND IT button to search for online availability of an article.

The Levy Library FIND IT button appears on every PubMed journal article citation. The FIND IT button can be used to search online availability of a full text article. Once you click on the button, you will be taken directly to the full text article.

Free Full-text
Buttons to free full-text will usually link you directly to the article.

In the screenshot, free full-text is provided by PMC (PubMed Central), an article repository from the National Library of Medicine.

Publisher Buttons
Sometime the publishers' buttons work, but they may not recognize Levy Library's license agreements. It is usually better to avoid the publisher buttons and use the Library's FIND IT button instead.

In the screenshot, the Elsevier button is from the journal publisher.

Article Linker Page

Once you click on the FIND IT button, you will be taken directly to the full text article (example page below). The left pane will include the full text article. The right pane includes the article's citation, links to other sources, help features, and email/export options.
 

360-link

 

If there are no holdings available, you can submit a request to get the article through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan service. If you have an ILLiad account, you can log in and submit your request. For first time users, please register for an ILLiad account